Customer Reviews


7 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for practising fine motor skills
I have been using this with my Nursery / Reception class to hone their cutting skills. The activities are bright and colourful and appeal to the 3-5 age range. The high colour content does mean that if, like me, you hope to use multiple copies, you really need to be using a colour photocopier but it is well worth it as the finished products look lovely.
There are a...
Published on 25 May 2012 by Mid Wales

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Nice present for little ones
Published 10 months ago by Mrs O.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for practising fine motor skills, 25 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting and Pasting (Motor Skills Workbook) (Spiral-bound)
I have been using this with my Nursery / Reception class to hone their cutting skills. The activities are bright and colourful and appeal to the 3-5 age range. The high colour content does mean that if, like me, you hope to use multiple copies, you really need to be using a colour photocopier but it is well worth it as the finished products look lovely.
There are a variety of shapes to cut focussing on either: straight lines, curved lines, corners, circles or irregular shapes. Many of the activities require the child to first cut out various shapes and then paste them into the correct place on another picture, for example: putting a necklace around a princess' neck or an eye patch on a pirate so spatial awareness and a sense of space and shape is being called upon too.
If buying for an individual child the pages are perforated so that activities can be taken out.
Definately a fun way for children to practice an important skill without realising they are learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book to practice cutting, 29 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting and Pasting (Motor Skills Workbook) (Spiral-bound)
Thw quality of the book is good. Its starts with simple straight lines and progresses as the child moves along. Bright coloured pictures - stuff which toddlers and kids identify with. Mine carried the "vegetables" around after he had finsihed cutting and it even to bed.
On another note, If i could have photocopied the book and then handed the photocopy version over to my 4 year old, I wouldnt have minded to see such a lovely book being chopped up mercilessly and being decapitated :o).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic resource for fine motor skills, 30 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting and Pasting (Motor Skills Workbook) (Spiral-bound)
This book is brilliant for young children, I use it on a weekly basis, designs are very child friendly and really colourful.
I showed this to several other teachers at school and they have now bought their own copy.
There are many other books In the series which look interesting and cover other areas of development.
Quick postage. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 29 Mar. 2013
By 
TERENCE TOCHEL (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting and Pasting (Motor Skills Workbook) (Spiral-bound)
Well the kids really love it keeps all the hands busy. just how many words does one need to tell any one how good a book is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this book, 21 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Cutting and Pasting (Motor Skills Workbook) (Spiral-bound)
I Use it with my 3 and four year olds. Its colourful and very Easy to use. No instructions necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting and Pasting (Motor Skills Workbook) (Spiral-bound)
Nice present for little ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work books for children, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting and Pasting (Motor Skills Workbook) (Spiral-bound)
Bought these for my grandchildren and my niece. They all love them. Good quality wipe clean so can be used again. A good way to get children to practice words and writing. Thoroughly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cutting and Pasting (Motor Skills Workbook)
Cutting and Pasting (Motor Skills Workbook) by Roger Priddy (Spiral-bound - 1 Jun. 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews