Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Buy it every year excellent product. This is the best StarMap we have found so far. We will definitely buy this again.
Published 20 months ago by Rik

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An OK little guide
We liked the small size of this guide to the skies because it is easy to take on holiday without worrying about carrying too much load. It gives an indication of what to look for in the sky for every month of the year. Nonetheless a very limited amount of information is on offer even though this is expected from its small size. Adequately prized for its content.
Published 14 months ago by Pink Elizabeth


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philip's Stargazing 2013 (Paperback)
Buy it every year excellent product. This is the best StarMap we have found so far. We will definitely buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star quality publication., 22 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philip's Stargazing 2013 (Paperback)
This title is my guide to the night sky of choice of many years standing; it caters for both the newcomer to the subject as well as being of great value to knowledgeable specialists and is full of edifying information that widens every enthusiasts appreciation of the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look forward to using it., 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philip's Stargazing 2013 (Paperback)
Looks great but yet to use it as still 2012. Looking forward to a clear January night to see how it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful little book, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philip's Stargazing 2013 (Paperback)
Wanted something easy to understand for a beginner and I think this will be ideal all we need now is some clear nights!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An OK little guide, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philip's Stargazing 2013 (Paperback)
We liked the small size of this guide to the skies because it is easy to take on holiday without worrying about carrying too much load. It gives an indication of what to look for in the sky for every month of the year. Nonetheless a very limited amount of information is on offer even though this is expected from its small size. Adequately prized for its content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars always fascinating, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philip's Stargazing 2013 (Paperback)
The third year running I have bought these handy annual guides. Ideal for novice astronomers like myself; pointing out all the interesting astronomical events in a convenient month-by-month format and showing when and where to find planets, moons, nebulae, conjunctions and constellations. Filled with fascinating facts and useful tips these books are ideal to dip into occasionally or to read cover to cover. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but could be better, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. F. Reid "Frank Reid" (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philip's Stargazing 2013 (Paperback)
If it were spiral bound, then 5 stars. If it was a bit larger that would do it as well.

A very useful book indeed, but larger would be good, A4 and spiral please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Philips Srargasing 2013, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philip's Stargazing 2013 (Paperback)
A very comprehensive little book, quite inexpensive , which I buy annually and which is ideal for a keen amateur such as myself to study the night sky on a clear evening. It gives clear information on what to look for each month with written explanations and clear maps of what can be seen with only the simplest of telescopes. I would be quite lost finding my way around the night sky without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable guide!, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Rocket Man (Worcester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philip's Stargazing 2013 (Paperback)
This is the seventh year in a row that I have purchased this publication. I am a fairly experienced astronomer but it is still a brilliant set of monthly charts showing what to look out for in the night sky during the coming year, for beginners and experienced observers alike!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stargazing book 2013, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philip's Stargazing 2013 (Paperback)
Very good star guide would recommend this for any amateur astronomer.My husband was very pleased with it and spends time studying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Philip's Stargazing 2013
Philip's Stargazing 2013 by Nigel Henbest (Paperback - 1 Oct 2012)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews