Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible no matter what stage of the journey you are
We are second time adopters and were recommended this book by our social worker who said all her team are reading it. She said they couldn't believe how it was 'from the other side' - I think it was a very helpful insight for them. I started reading Sally's blog before I bought it so knew a little of what to expect but the book has been an incredible read and surpassed...
Published 13 months ago by Ray Ray

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Not a bad read but a bit Slow to start does not really go in to the adoption process much at the Start as much as I'd like it to but as the story goes on it get better.as someone who is going through this process myself at the moment? The latter parts of the book are of more use?
Published 13 months ago by stevenage


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read!, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every adopters journey is different but there are many similarities that bind us together. Sally's beautifully written story highlights the positives and the tough challenges that being an adoptive parent can bring. I would recommend this book to every prospective adopter and experienced adopter because it highlights the differences in our children and how the education system can fail our children through lack of education and understanding, yet can also bring out the best in our children with a little reflection and caring. You will laugh and cry reading this book and it is worth every minute of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impossible to put down, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very honest, heartfelt and completely captivating book. I couldn't stop reading and shed many tears. A brilliant introduction to therapeutic parenting and a must read for anyone involved in adoption, would also recommend to family and friends of those who have adopted or are in the process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very insightful, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a foster carer this book really helped me look for the light at the end of the tunnel. Children are often judged by others especially adults and it shows if you stand your ground and not accept the unfairness of their situation they can be helped to achieve successful lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A touching account of true love, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Matter What: An Adoptive Family's Story of Hope, Love and Healing (Paperback)
A really touching book about a women who through absolute grit and determination takes two neglected children, adopts them and just makes it work. A true inspiration to us all and a reminder that there are still amazing people out there who want to make a difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyed this book - finished it in a couple of ..., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Matter What: An Adoptive Family's Story of Hope, Love and Healing (Paperback)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book - finished it in a couple of days! We are just starting on the road to adoption and found this a very useful read which I am very sure I will go back to time and again.

It was a very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Matter What: An Adoptive Family's Story of Hope, Love and Healing (Paperback)
This book is a must for any person who is considering or going through the adoption process. You laugh and cry along with this couple! A fantastic learning curve to see what life can be like before and after the adoption process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read this interesting and touching book in a few hours as couldn't put it down.
Very honest and brought tears to my eyes whilst reading.
Recommended to anyone interested in adoption and/or heart string pulling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing story of a living with infertility and the experience ..., 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Matter What: An Adoptive Family's Story of Hope, Love and Healing (Paperback)
An amazing story of a living with infertility and the experience of adopting. Anyone who has experienced infertility will recognise the feelings described so articulately at the start of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars honest and real, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed the honesty of the reality. As a professional it is good to read true experiences from the parent and the first matching and placement in such a heartfelt way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic read, thank you so much for sharing your experience, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We are considering adoption and we found this book showed both the highs and lows of adopting. Absolutely loved it and in equal measure humbled by it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Matter What: An Adoptive Family's Story of Hope, Love and Healing
£9.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews