Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful
Although this book is aimed at young people I would highly recommend it to anyone suffering from any form of anxiety. It is simple, easy to use and very engaging. The activities are useful and well thought out, allowing you to get to the root of your anxiety and address it. It is split into easily manageable sections and explains each step in a clear concise way giving...
Published 9 months ago by Smack

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Not as good as I thought it would be.
Published 5 months ago by Mrs.Val Bingham


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 4 Mar 2014
This review is from: Starving the Anxiety Gremlin: A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook on Anxiety Management for Young People (Paperback)
Although this book is aimed at young people I would highly recommend it to anyone suffering from any form of anxiety. It is simple, easy to use and very engaging. The activities are useful and well thought out, allowing you to get to the root of your anxiety and address it. It is split into easily manageable sections and explains each step in a clear concise way giving real-life examples which most can relate to. I have found this book extremely helpful and will be one I continue to refer to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Starving the Anxiety Gremlin: A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook.... by Kate Collins-Donnelly., 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starving the Anxiety Gremlin: A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook on Anxiety Management for Young People (Paperback)
This is a really excellent work book for anyone suffering with anxiety disorders of any kind and I would highly recommend it. My son began to suffer from very bad OCD last year and it was very hard at times to know how best to help him. He has had cognitive behavioural therapy and also medication to help manage and control this condition and we have also found this book to be very helpful and practical also. I would highly recommend it. This book arrived well on time and was in excellent condition as described by the seller. The packaging was also excellent. I would highly recommend the seller for an excellent all-round experience. Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very practical useful book, 16 Feb 2013
This review is from: Starving the Anxiety Gremlin: A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook on Anxiety Management for Young People (Paperback)
This is an excellent book, it has very practical useful strategies. It is a great resource for teenagers as it presents the information in a very clear and direct way that is immediately useful. While primarily directed at teenagers, I also think that it could be very useful for parents to use with children...I am sure that the parents themselves would get something from it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family Physician review, 14 Feb 2013
This review is from: Starving the Anxiety Gremlin: A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook on Anxiety Management for Young People (Paperback)
This work book is a great tool for teaching children skills for understanding and managing their emotions. I would highly recommended giving it a whirl !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starving the Anxiety Gremlin: A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook on Anxiety Management for Young People (Paperback)
I bought it for my grandson. We both found it clear and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Lynda Bates - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starving the Anxiety Gremlin: A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook on Anxiety Management for Young People (Paperback)
If you work with children or young people then this book is an essential tool in your toolkit. Perfect for small group work or1:1 sessions it has everything you need. It's user friendly and parents and carers may consider buying it to use through a difficult period of family life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good self-help tool, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starving the Anxiety Gremlin: A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook on Anxiety Management for Young People (Paperback)
I am a clinical psychologist and bought this for a friend of mine's son - I was very impressed by the content of the book, the simple language and easy descriptions that gradually introduce the key concepts in understanding and then managing anxiety. A great book for older children but also for adults as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A little bit of light, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starving the Anxiety Gremlin: A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook on Anxiety Management for Young People (Paperback)
This was the most useful book for my daughter, along with professional CBT. I would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy reading, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starving the Anxiety Gremlin: A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook on Anxiety Management for Young People (Paperback)
Found this to be extremely easy to read and nice simple language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STARVING THE ANXIETY GREMLIN, 8 Feb 2013
This review is from: Starving the Anxiety Gremlin: A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook on Anxiety Management for Young People (Paperback)
This book is awesome. It is easy to read ,easy to follow and easy to understand.I bought it for my son but i have learnt so much about my own childhood adolescent and adult anxiety. My son (aged 14)is finding it COOL!! and its helping him to understand his anxieties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews