Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good mystery with an interesting background
Daisy Dalrymple is writing an article about the Tower of London. She is invited to visit some old friends - Mrs and Miss Tebbitt - who are staying with the Governor. She quickly realises that there are tensions between the garrison and the Yeoman Warders. Daisy leaves the Tower early one morning a couple of days later having spent the night there to watch the ceremony of...
Published on 30 Nov. 2011 by Damaskcat

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit nonedescript
Have read most of the Daisy Dalrymple novels - this one left me rather uninterested. Apart from the two girls I couldn't work up much enthusiasm for any of the characters and gave up bothering with the geographical detail. Dénoument weak, I thought. Passed a wet afternoon, but not one of the best.
Published on 4 Feb. 2012 by J. Severn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Business as usual, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like the daisy Dalrymple series you'll like this story. As usual it's a gentle and humorous story. Can't really say any more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this book very much and can't wait for the next book
This book gets you ready for the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bloody Tower (Daisy Dalrymple) (Paperback)
Excellent Daisy Dalrymple who dun it. Carola Dunn gets better and better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bloody Tower (Daisy Dalrymple), 16 Sept. 2011
By 
janet tansley (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Bloody Tower (Daisy Dalrymple) (Paperback)
THERE ARE A FEW BOOKS IN THIS SERIES BUT I MUST SAY ALL BRILLIANT.. NOT ONLY DO YOU GET A MURDER BUT HOW THE CLASSES LIVED IN THAT PERIOD WHICH I FOUND VERY INTERESTING I HAVE GOT ALL THE BOOKS IN THE SERIES BUT I DO HOPE SHE WILL WRITE MANY MORE
ONCE YOU PICK THEM UP YOU DONT WANT TO PUT THEM DOWN MANY A NIGHT I WAS READING UNTIL 2-3AM IN THE MORNING SO PLEASE BUY AND ENJOY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bloody Tower (Daisy Dalrymple) (Paperback)
it turned out to an excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bloody Tower (Daisy Dalrymple) (Paperback)
very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The Bloody Tower (Daisy Dalrymple) (Paperback)
Another good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Covers, 29 Oct. 2011
By 
J. A. Ludlow "Ghostslut" (Middle England - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bloody Tower (Daisy Dalrymple) (Paperback)
Haven't read this one yet, but have bought the wholse set on the strength of the 5 or 6 I have already read and fully expect to enjoy this one as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bloody Tower (Daisy Dalrymple)
The Bloody Tower (Daisy Dalrymple) by Carola Dunn (Paperback - 25 July 2011)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews