Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light ,bright , and a hint of Heather
Not my usual choice of book, but having become bored somewhat with the Swash and Buckle of the Roman Empire, and the Murder and Mayhem of myriad Cops and Robbers, I thought I'd dabble in a little something on the lighter side of life. I' m so glad that I did. Not only has the Author entertained, but she has opened up a new view of Scottish people as a whole...
Published on 27 Feb. 2013 by Janda.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars scottish romance
liked some of the storys but others were a bit of a drag.Idont give up easily but I did find on some of them i was turning over several pages at once
Published 21 months ago by val


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light ,bright , and a hint of Heather, 27 Feb. 2013
By 
Janda. "Janda" (North Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not my usual choice of book, but having become bored somewhat with the Swash and Buckle of the Roman Empire, and the Murder and Mayhem of myriad Cops and Robbers, I thought I'd dabble in a little something on the lighter side of life. I' m so glad that I did. Not only has the Author entertained, but she has opened up a new view of Scottish people as a whole .Congratulations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars scottish romance, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
liked some of the storys but others were a bit of a drag.Idont give up easily but I did find on some of them i was turning over several pages at once
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did enjoy reading these stories they kept me interested in themi would recommend them to a friend for someone who does not like reading long stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got a tad on the boring side with the same sort of story line, but stll a good read, OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Scottish Romance: 21 Passionate Tales of Myth, Magic and History (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
some of the stories were quite predictable in their endings but they kept me on my toes throughout, the 1st few stories were a bit tame but by 1/3 of the way through I was hooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Romance with a touch of magic/supernatural., 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some of the stories are ok for easy holiday reading, some are too "Mills and Boon" like for me. Fellow Scots beware the poor attempt at scottish dialect, eg "doona" rather than dinnae or dinna!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mammoth Book of Scottish Romance: 21 Passionate Tales of Myth, Magic and History (Mammoth Books)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews