Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Major fantasy.
This "mammoth" book is a compliation of fantasies, running from the vanilla to the more extreme. It's very, very well written and the stories have a sense of literary appeal. I'd say it's on the intellectual side, but in a good way. I'd recommend it and would also suggest another--Husband Swap and Roughing It: Two Dirty Stories.
Published on 29 Nov 2008 by a reader

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading
Not the seller's fault but these stories are mostly written by men reflecting male fantasies. Few are erotic to women hence the book shouldn't be named 'WOMEN'S Erotic Fantasies' but 'MEN'S erotic fantasies'. Then I wouldn't have wasted my money :-(
Published on 12 Dec 2010 by Professor Walter Dean


Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Major fantasy., 29 Nov 2008
This "mammoth" book is a compliation of fantasies, running from the vanilla to the more extreme. It's very, very well written and the stories have a sense of literary appeal. I'd say it's on the intellectual side, but in a good way. I'd recommend it and would also suggest another--Husband Swap and Roughing It: Two Dirty Stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading, 12 Dec 2010
By 
Professor Walter Dean (FORRES, Moray, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not the seller's fault but these stories are mostly written by men reflecting male fantasies. Few are erotic to women hence the book shouldn't be named 'WOMEN'S Erotic Fantasies' but 'MEN'S erotic fantasies'. Then I wouldn't have wasted my money :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, but Nancy Friday is still the best, 12 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found some of the writing highly original and erotically charged, but most of it very dull - so a bit of a mixed bag and not as erotic or indeed interesting as anything compiled by Nancy Friday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rather hot and very steamy, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good fun read as long as you have a wild, probably kinky open mind. Sure you could be arrested even having these fantasies
yet alone trying some of them, but it would be fun trying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 26 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was full of great little stories with something for every ones taste. I was sad to finish the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5e2b5f4)

This product

The Mammoth Book of Women's Erotic Fantasies (Mammoth Books)
The Mammoth Book of Women's Erotic Fantasies (Mammoth Books) by Sonia Florens (Paperback - 27 Jan 2011)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews