Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars48
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2013
This is a very handsome book filled with stunning shots of semi-naked or fully naked men. Some shots are definitely intended for the porn market. But many of the pictures are more artistic than they are explicit. I bought it as a gift and know that it will be enjoyed "thoroughly" by its receiver.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
This beautiful book shows the male form in all its glory. Mainly chosen by female photographers, it puts the male form in a different light.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
bought as a gift for mate for christmas , really great pics and such a good deal it was well received on Christmas morn check it out , some great hot guys in it
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2011
It's amazing how long it's taken us to see an anthology of male nudes that involves more than two or three female photographers, let alone 17 - almost a third - whose work appears in The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys. The female photographers add so much texture, realism and colour. A whole lot different way of seeing men is appearing... well done, ladies.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Brilliant Value!! and gorgeous guys what can i say, will be worth a viewing for a long time to come.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
Smal, compact and dense book with plenty of eye candy, with some very creative shots of the male body. Excellent collection from photographers around the world with some very recognizable images.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Containing over 400 photographs from 46 well known photographers there is no doubt this book contains something for everyone. A lot of these photos are erotic and the book is full of nude or semi nude guys but I think you'll be surprised at the variety of men included. They aren't all what you'd consider typically handsome guys and you'll find men from all walks of life: different ages, races, shapes and sizes, from body builders to guys with loads of piercings and anything in between. Not all of these men are conventionally good looking (in fact some are quite the opposite) but the way they have been captured by the photographers tends to make them shine with confidence.

Not all of the shots are explicit, there are a lot of fully or partially clothed pictures or photos that focus on one part of the body like a face or torso that are really artistic and actually quite beautiful. The pictures are featured in collections by photographer and while some artists were more to my taste than others I think they all had something unique to add to the collection.

This book is a celebration of the male body and all the many forms it comes in and I have no doubt that there is enough variety included to keep anyone coming back for more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
What I like about this publication as opposed to many others on the market is that it is unpredictable and surprising with a very fresh take on what is regarded as 'gorgeous'.
What I also like about it is the fact that so many female photographers are included.
Definitely worth buying!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
Whilst some of the visual representations will not be to every ones liking, the vast majority of photographs in this small companion with entice and enthrall.

I especially love the selection of photographers, some of whom I have only now been made aware of. Their respective appreciation of men, and the visual representation thereof is a different as the countries they represent. Yet all have a singular passion for the beauty that can be seen in men, if someone is able to look beyond the obvious that is.

Excellent purchase, well worth the price.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
I really struggled on what to rate this book.. I eventually settled on four stars after having some sort of mental argument with myself..

This book shatters every conventional view on how we perceive the naked male body. The majority of the men in this book would hardly be considered "gorgeous" in the conventional sense but the way they portray themselves just makes you want to look a bit more.

Admittedly I did find some of the pictures disturbing but then some of them just mesmerised me.

The artists did an amazing job and you can actually envisage what they were trying to capture. I found it interesting how many different ways you can portray the same thing. Each artist portrayed the male body in their own unique way and showed you how they appreciated it. The essence of it was, although they all did it their own way and put their own unique twist on it they were all showing how the male figure can be both strong and vulnerable at the same time, or that was at least what I was understanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£15.58

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)