Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Over 450 pages of wow
I was surprised when reading the foreword to discover this book is primarily aimed at women. But guys don't let put you off buying this book as it is an utter delight.

Page after page of pleasant surprises and smiles, on my face that is.

If you want a book that looks at the beauty of men without it being hugely explicit I highly recommend this one 10...
Published on 17 July 2012 by Andy36

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting variety of men: Some stunners, some average, some a complete turn-off. Take your pick.
This book proves the often-said line that " beauty is in the eye of the beholder. " There were quite a few of the men here who I personally did not find in the least bit attractive, let alone gorgeous, as the title suggests. For example, a model photographed by Libby Bulloff lies back smiling weakly at the camera. He is pale, very slightly built, and in my...
Published 17 days ago by Close Range.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, but probably not one for the coffee table, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys: Erotic Photographs of Men (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
This is a very handsome book filled with stunning shots of semi-naked or fully naked men. Some shots are definitely intended for the porn market. But many of the pictures are more artistic than they are explicit. I bought it as a gift and know that it will be enjoyed "thoroughly" by its receiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Over 450 pages of wow, 17 July 2012
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys: Erotic Photographs of Men (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
I was surprised when reading the foreword to discover this book is primarily aimed at women. But guys don't let put you off buying this book as it is an utter delight.

Page after page of pleasant surprises and smiles, on my face that is.

If you want a book that looks at the beauty of men without it being hugely explicit I highly recommend this one 10 stars :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GIFT, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys: Erotic Photographs of Men (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
bought as a gift for mate for christmas , really great pics and such a good deal it was well received on Christmas morn check it out , some great hot guys in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to see so many female photographers in this book, 22 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys: Erotic Photographs of Men (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
It's amazing how long it's taken us to see an anthology of male nudes that involves more than two or three female photographers, let alone 17 - almost a third - whose work appears in The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys. The female photographers add so much texture, realism and colour. A whole lot different way of seeing men is appearing... well done, ladies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They really are gorgeous guys, 27 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys: Erotic Photographs of Men (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
This beautiful book shows the male form in all its glory. Mainly chosen by female photographers, it puts the male form in a different light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys: Erotic Photographs of Men (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
Brilliant Value!! and gorgeous guys what can i say, will be worth a viewing for a long time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eye Candy, 22 Nov 2011
By 
Joe Mendonca "Joe Journeys" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys: Erotic Photographs of Men (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
Smal, compact and dense book with plenty of eye candy, with some very creative shots of the male body. Excellent collection from photographers around the world with some very recognizable images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely selection of different takes on the gorgeous male nude, 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys: Erotic Photographs of Men (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
I have really enjoyed this book. It's relatively inexpensive for what you get, which is a big selection of photographs from a large number of different photographers, many of them female which is nice to see and adds to the different 'takes' on the male form (not all of them nude). Not all the images are going to be up your alley (so to speak!) but the nice thing about the variety is that a lot of them will be. As someone else said in their review, there's something here for everyone. I particularly enjoyed a few pictures of the more mature man, they're not all purely young eye candy. So, overall, the quality is good and the images are lush, I strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 16 Feb 2012
By 
C Heyns "CHH" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys: Erotic Photographs of Men (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
What I like about this publication as opposed to many others on the market is that it is unpredictable and surprising with a very fresh take on what is regarded as 'gorgeous'.
What I also like about it is the fact that so many female photographers are included.
Definitely worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting variety of men: Some stunners, some average, some a complete turn-off. Take your pick., 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys: Erotic Photographs of Men (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
This book proves the often-said line that " beauty is in the eye of the beholder. " There were quite a few of the men here who I personally did not find in the least bit attractive, let alone gorgeous, as the title suggests. For example, a model photographed by Libby Bulloff lies back smiling weakly at the camera. He is pale, very slightly built, and in my opinion, nothing special at all. Two cowboy portraits show the contrast in this book: The cowboy portrait by David Gray shows a masculine, well-built figure, his body toned and tanned, circumcised penis catching the light, handsome face looking downwards. Whereas a cowboy portrait by Alex Gerry shows a rather effeminate fellow, wrapped in shimmering blue cloth, and white fur. Did nothing for me. There are several magnificent models, such as the model Levi Poulter, by well-known portrait photographer David Vance. Stunningly handsome. Some lovely men here, of course, but it really is such a personal thing that another reviewer may find this book a classic. I must mention too, that this book is by no means "Mammoth", as it is little larger than a Readers' Digest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mammoth Book of Gorgeous Guys: Erotic Photographs of Men (Mammoth Books)
8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews