Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable
Enjoyed reading these short stories, made me want to read more of the Mammoth series of books.Also wanted to read more by some of the authors
Published 10 months ago by jean liddell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same...
So to start off with, this is an anthology, so it's rather hard to rate the book as a whole. I bought this purely because there was a Karen Chance story and I'm the type of girl who wants to own everything by their favourite authors.

It was a mix of some really good stories (I particularly enjoyed Zola's Pride by Moira Rogers, The Gauntlet by Karen Chance and...
Published 12 months ago by Ceri S


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed reading these short stories, made me want to read more of the Mammoth series of books.Also wanted to read more by some of the authors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mammoth Book of Paronormal Romance, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good read with something for everyone, I really enjoyed it, well done everyone for your contribution, well worth the money paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same..., 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So to start off with, this is an anthology, so it's rather hard to rate the book as a whole. I bought this purely because there was a Karen Chance story and I'm the type of girl who wants to own everything by their favourite authors.

It was a mix of some really good stories (I particularly enjoyed Zola's Pride by Moira Rogers, The Gauntlet by Karen Chance and The Son's of Ra) and a lot of really average ones. There was the usual paranormal romance cliché of supernatural angst ridden girl meets supernatural angst ridden boy. There were some where they already met. Obviously there were more than a few that were short stories that are spin offs from a main series. (See Karen Chance), the problem was that some of the stories felt like they had a lot more left to say and others seemed what could be an entire novel condensed into a few dozen pages and some that just didn't offer a lot.

However it's nice to be able to read one story and put it back down for the evening. Overall, it's ok, but I wouldn't rate it as the best anthology out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My type of book, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked the short story type of book and this was very good indeed for this. It was rather surreal at times but most of the stories were good. If you lie an unusual book with different stories this is for you. I read the Mammoth Book of Ghost Love Stories first and bought this becuase I enjoyed that as well. When is the next Mammoth book out soon I hope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Paranormal Romance, 10 Nov 2010
By 
H. Ditton "book fiend" (wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance 2 (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
This book is slow to what i like to read but would be a good book if u were new to the paranormal books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mammoth Book pf Parampr,a; Romance ", 13 Oct 2010
By 
June Smart - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance 2 (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
Loved volume 1, just started reading volume 2, loving it, and promises to be at least as good as the first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0a4e240)

This product

The Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance 2 (Mammoth Books)
The Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance 2 (Mammoth Books) by Gail Carriger (Paperback - 26 Aug 2010)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews