Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dead in the Water
I've just finished this book in just a couple of days and thoroughlly enjoyed it. I've read these books in order and I'm glad that I did because the development of Daisy and Alec's relationship to the point of engagement is covered in the first six books.

This story is about the Henley Regatta and the university rowers based at Daisy's Aunt's house, where...
Published on 31 Jan. 2012 by Mrs. A. L. Maddocks

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Daisy Dalrymple Mysteries
Great literature they are not. But, when you want a light read (and who does not sometimes?), the Daisy Dalrymple mysteries provide just the right balance of narrative and problem solving, through the discussions, speculations and disagreements of a range of characters, all underpinned by a romantic entanglement which keeps the reader hoping, and hopping, from one book to...
Published on 7 Nov. 2010 by rosebuds


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The main character Daisy is one you can't help but get involved with. The books are easy to read and very entertaining. Ideal for holiday or light reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 18 Oct. 2013
By 
J. Crook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Adds another dimension to my wife's Kindle Fire HD reader, Has increased its entertainment value and given lots of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ripping Yarn, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm reading the Daisy novels in order so knew what to expect. Story races along in the format of a mystery/crime novel. You can see the whodunit coming a mile away but very enjoyable to get it right. Daisy is a great read forholidays and travel. Also, my aunt was called Daisy and reading Miss Dalrymple's exploits remind me of some of her endearing qualities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy reading, nice characters., 1 Oct. 2013
By 
Molly Whiteside "owl maniac" (Doncaster) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was the first I read of the Daisy Dalrymple books. I now have about 7 on my Kindle. They are a pleasant read, usually with nice characters and also usually with a surprising but not shocking outcome. I enjoyed this one as the start of the series, funny to think of life without mobile phones or TV or anything we regard as a necessity of life nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dasiy Dalrymple, 25 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Could not put it down. As the story unfolds you are left wondering who did it. Really good book to read to relax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top ho, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good read held your attention to the end brilliantly written about the relationship of daisy and her detective fiance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A fun old fashioned mystery, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although this has a rather unsatisfactory ending, it is a fun, old fashioned read, just right for the summer. Daisy is a likeable character and the setting at the.Henley Regatta is well described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoy Daisy Dalrymple stories. A bit of murder mystery and a bit of romance. Suitable for ladies who don't like the explicit details in modern stories. I am slowly working my way through the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't know much about rowing but learned something reading this. Good portrayal of characters and good solid story line. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read for sheer escapism. Imagine yourself back in the 1920s when a gentile pace of life and manners prevailed. The Hon.Daisy still much in love with her Scotland Yard detective. A book to take you away from the demands of modern day living for an hour or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dead in the Water (Daisy Dalrymple)
Dead in the Water (Daisy Dalrymple) by Carola Dunn (Paperback - 25 Mar. 2010)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews