Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rose and Daisy in danger
Lady Rose Summer is engaged to Captain Harry Cathcart - a private investigator. But she is getting rather tired of him not attending social functions with her because he is busy on cases. She makes friends with Dolly Tremaine, a debutante only to find her murdered body when she goes to meet her in Hyde Park one morning. This puts Lady Rose and her companion Daisy...
Published on 1 Oct 2010 by Damaskcat

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good story fan
This runs along very similar lines to the Agatha Raisin books. Very light-hearted and improbable story line but a quick and entertaining read.
Published on 26 Nov 2010 by Mrs. P. E. Newman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Sick of Shadows, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this book and read it very quickly. It follows on from the other books in the series and has a fitting ending. An easy reading enjoyable book. It did take a long time to arrive after being ordered but i was happy enough with it in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Holiday reading, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sick of Shadows (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. It is very light reading and very suitable for relaxing with a cuppa on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good book to travel with., 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sick of Shadows (Kindle Edition)
I have now read all four books in the Edwardian Murder Mystery series. This series were written some time ago & like all of M C Beaton’s books they are easy reading probably what would be called holiday reading or a good travelling companion. If you liked the books written by Georgette Heyer these should appeal even though Georgette Heyer’s books were set in the Regency period & these are set in the Edwardian period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good yarn., 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sick of Shadows (Kindle Edition)
Loved it!
good storyline, funny in places. Likeable characters that made you want to know what happens to them. Most enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sick of Shadows (Kindle Edition)
Historical detective story. I found it a bit similar to Snobbery with Violence. Not as good as the Hamish MacBeth books by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sick of Shadows, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sick of Shadows (Kindle Edition)
I have read other books by MC Beat on, the Agatha Raisin series. This book was very different and I enjoyed the story very much and recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sick of Shadows (Edwardian Murder Mystery Series, Book 3) (Paperback)
I found this book easy reading and enjoyable. If you like Agatha Raisin stories you will enjoy this series as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sick of Shadows, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sick of Shadows (Kindle Edition)
M.C.Beaton is always a very good read. I especially enjoyed this as I really like her Edwardian it was difficult to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sick of Shadows., 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sick of Shadows (Kindle Edition)
Having read the first book of the series, I decided to buy this one too. Delightful to escape into the past for a while. Quite a romance blossoming, very clever, as I would never usually buy a romance type book. If you have read the Agath Raisin books, you should enjoy these follies too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sick of shadows MC beaton, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sick of Shadows (Edwardian Murder Mystery Series, Book 3) (Paperback)
As you can see we had to buy all the books in the series we love it, she's a great writer with a fantastic sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sick of Shadows (Edwardian Murder Mystery Series, Book 3)
Sick of Shadows (Edwardian Murder Mystery Series, Book 3) by M.C. Beaton (Paperback - 16 Sep 2010)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews