Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential reading
a brilliant, insightful book, but it may make you want to cry! The scale of the kleptocracy & incompetence is mind-boggling (if you are reading this you probably thought this anyway). Some really good, practical ideas are also contained within the book on how to immediately start making an impact into reducing the UKs debt mountain & future, unpayable financial...
Published on 7 Jan. 2010 by Ken Grew

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very simplistic
A thought provoking book let down by the 'must sell' style of writing
Published 12 months ago by Lamu Hermit


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars truth hurts and lies worse, 28 Sept. 2009
By 
buyer (berkshire, uk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fleeced!: How we've been betrayed by the politicians, bureaucrats and bankers - and how much they've cost us (Paperback)
extremely well written synopsis of how we have slid into a financial mess, from the self-serving banking ego-maniacs, to the government ministry of lethargy, these authors should be in government as they are totally on the pulse and send a call to our leaders who have been governing very little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I could recommend this book, 27 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Fleeced!: How we've been betrayed by the politicians, bureaucrats and bankers - and how much they've cost us (Paperback)
But I am still a bit depressed after reading it. I won't be reading others like it - it's better not to know in many respects, as you are powerless to change this state of affairs.
He describes a closed shop, with members who are so very clever and important, they won't be changing anytime soon.
In fact, whilst China is, at last, reading the works of Adam Smith for clues on how to get ahead, our elites are getting in touch with Karl Marx - for a more "nuanced narrative" . Two words which are heading for debasement quicker than our economy.

I only realised recently that "bourgeousie" , another debased word, is French for town dweller. That's all, although to some left wing intellectual wine drinkers it means Satan's Legions and not a bloke who lives in a town, and not on a farm.
Town dweller = middle class = got some money, got some leisure = capitalist = oppressive.
Which is a bit much to describe the inhabitants of Fulchester and Trumpton, in my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fleeced!: How we've been betrayed by the politicians, bureaucrats and bankers - and how much they've cost us (Paperback)
Good book if you want to know watt is happening in the economy this is a good read on how the your money is spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very simplistic, 3 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fleeced!: How we've been betrayed by the politicians, bureaucrats and bankers - and how much they've cost us (Paperback)
A thought provoking book let down by the 'must sell' style of writing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thieves and Swindlers, 24 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fleeced!: How we've been betrayed by the politicians, bureaucrats and bankers - and how much they've cost us (Paperback)
This book should be in the National Curriculum for Schools.
It is very compulsive reading and very frightening. It just goes to show how "we, the tax paying public"
are voting in these people who have one thing in mind, and that is to feather their nests and stick 2 fingers
up to us all. It shows how the last party in power (Labour) left us all with a £1,000,000,000 (thats trillion, not billion) bebt. Please everybody, read this book and maybe we can do something soon about these people. Also join the Tax Payers Association (TCP). You can "google" it for its full web address. You will get a weekly e-mail keeping you informed about events
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Feb. 2015
By 
H. J. Do "josephine" (gb) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fleeced!: How we've been betrayed by the politicians, bureaucrats and bankers - and how much they've cost us (Paperback)
Excelent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fleeced book, 27 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: Fleeced!: How we've been betrayed by the politicians, bureaucrats and bankers - and how much they've cost us (Paperback)
The delivery service was good and this is a first class book which everyone should read to see how we are being swindled by the authorities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews