Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Agatha is on the case!
M.C. Beaton has created another fantastic mystery in the Cotswolds and Agatha Raisin once again is there to save the day. I love her character, on the outside she is incredibly feisty and forward but the reader also gets to hear all the insecurities and worries that she carries round with her; making her a very believable and likable character. Her eye has been caught by...
Published on 20 July 2009 by Dot

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Silly Story Lacking Continuity -- You Can Skip This One If You Want
If you haven't read any of the Agatha Raisin stories, start with Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death, and continue in order. In doing so, you'll be disappointed when you come to this one.

It appears that M. C. Beaton went on holiday for this book and asked an aspiring novelist to take her place as author. Just kidding! But Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House...
Published on 1 Sept. 2007 by Donald Mitchell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting read, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyable Agatha .Easy read as all the stories are just the job on a rainy evening Will start the next book in anticipation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Agatha!!!, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House (Paperback)
What can anyone say about Agatha Raisin? Funny stories of a some times desperate older woman, and nearly always an unexpected outcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top class, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't know how she does it! The underlying storyline through this series is as strong as ever. Will our beloved Aggie ever settle down?! Top read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Read for Agatha Raisin Fans., 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A gift for my grown up daughter who's hooked on Agatha Raisin Books. Both myself and my daughter found M.C.Beaton's style slightly strange at first, but we soon got hooked on these books once we got the hang of the author's way of writing. There are the usual intriguing twists and turns in the plot, while still keeping one's interest in Agatha's way personal and love lives. A great read for those who love 'cosy crime'. It's always useful to be able to look inside books before deciding to make a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 22 Aug. 2013
By 
J. Coleman (u k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House (Paperback)
arrived in good time not bad reading but do lick the p cs better I just lay ther and just leasen dont allways hrar the end first time around as I drop off to sleep jc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Aggie story, 19 Aug. 2013
By 
Rev. B. A. Huntley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good story about Agatha. Part of a series and yet can be read separately. Good bedtime reading on my kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aggie's back!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Even after 11 previous adventures, it is almost impossible to be bored by Agatha Raisin. Once again we return to the Cotswolds to find Agatha's love-life in ruins, dark goings on in a haunted house and all the fun you expect from MC Beaton's wonderful creation. It is nice to find a book that you dip in and out of, yet every time you arrive, it's to be greeted by an old friend; well done Agatha, see you again soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent murder mystery from M C Beaton!, 12 May 2013
This review is from: Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House (Paperback)
Agatha Raisin's fourteenth outing as amateur detective finds her again involved in murder and intrigue with her new neighbour Paul Chatterton. Agatha and Paul start to snoop around a haunted house but then the murders start happening.
Will Agatha get her murderer and will she be able to woo her new neighbour with any success?
I found this an enjoyable read and slightly more believable than other Agatha books which made it one of the better novels of the series. I think that another change in Agatha's sidekick has proved refreshing and I look forward to reading the next book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Agatha Raisin and The Haunted House, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone who ever read any Agatha Raisin story, is going to love this. Anyone who didn't is too, providing they don't take life too seriously. I am now modelling myself on this grumpy lady - nosy, comfortable, man hunter getting involved in village murders.... Like Murder She Wrote only funnier! If you need cheering up or just a little escapism, any of the Agatha Raisin books are a good place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Agatha Raisin and the haunted house., 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another light read. Agatha is addictive but also a little predictable. One of her more intriging tales. Will probably not stop reading them until I've read them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House
Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House by M.C. Beaton (Paperback - 24 Jun. 2010)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews