Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Agatha is on the case!
M.C. Beaton has created another fantastic mystery in the Cotswolds and Agatha Raisin once again is there to save the day. I love her character, on the outside she is incredibly feisty and forward but the reader also gets to hear all the insecurities and worries that she carries round with her; making her a very believable and likable character. Her eye has been caught by...
Published on 20 July 2009 by Dot

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Silly Story Lacking Continuity -- You Can Skip This One If You Want
If you haven't read any of the Agatha Raisin stories, start with Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death, and continue in order. In doing so, you'll be disappointed when you come to this one.

It appears that M. C. Beaton went on holiday for this book and asked an aspiring novelist to take her place as author. Just kidding! But Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House...
Published on 1 Sep 2007 by Donald Mitchell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent murder mystery from M C Beaton!, 12 May 2013
This review is from: Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House (Paperback)
Agatha Raisin's fourteenth outing as amateur detective finds her again involved in murder and intrigue with her new neighbour Paul Chatterton. Agatha and Paul start to snoop around a haunted house but then the murders start happening.
Will Agatha get her murderer and will she be able to woo her new neighbour with any success?
I found this an enjoyable read and slightly more believable than other Agatha books which made it one of the better novels of the series. I think that another change in Agatha's sidekick has proved refreshing and I look forward to reading the next book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Agatha Raisin and The Haunted House, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone who ever read any Agatha Raisin story, is going to love this. Anyone who didn't is too, providing they don't take life too seriously. I am now modelling myself on this grumpy lady - nosy, comfortable, man hunter getting involved in village murders.... Like Murder She Wrote only funnier! If you need cheering up or just a little escapism, any of the Agatha Raisin books are a good place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Agatha Raisin and the haunted house., 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another light read. Agatha is addictive but also a little predictable. One of her more intriging tales. Will probably not stop reading them until I've read them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 4 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House (Paperback)
I am enjoying reading this very much and it arrived quickly after ordering I enjoy all the series I will order more soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertainment, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good old fashioned entertainment that keeps the reader guessing to the last page.
Agatha can be very annoying to her co detectives however the books are a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars story not that good., 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not as good as other stories that m.c Beaton has written. Enjoyed others more. i have read most of her work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars m c beatib, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
another great story from a great writer, the series and the characters are brilliant cannot get enough of them. a brilliant read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but spookily enough I have read better!, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Agatha Raisin's exploits have always entertained me. Easy to read with the odd bit of humour. The
Haunted House was no exception. The disappointing bit for me however, was the ending. It all happened very quickly and rather too conveniently leaving the reader feeling somewhat cheated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fanatic, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fun easy to read novel with a touch of Agatha Christie and a good sense of humour, I will download further Stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars in the haunted house, 18 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Agatha Raisin books are well written, they keep you on tenter hooks, not knowing what is going to happen next,
they are well worth reading, in the haunted house was one of my favourites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa72f5618)

This product

Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House
Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House by M.C. Beaton (Paperback - 24 Jun 2010)
5.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews