Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book
A gift for my daughter. Beautiful illustrations and a lovely story. Hardback book and looks quality. A well worth gift.
Published 11 months ago by amazon fan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Book for 3year old
Book larger than I anticipated. Think it would be more suitable for 2yearold+ rather 3yearold+. Not sure the story will hold my great niece's attention over and over.
Published 8 months ago by Liz Glasgow


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abigail (Hardcover)
A gift for my daughter. Beautiful illustrations and a lovely story. Hardback book and looks quality. A well worth gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely keepsake, 13 April 2014
This review is from: Abigail (Hardcover)
This was given to us as a gift after our daughter Abigail was born. It's a lovely book with very nice illustrations and the page that folds out adds something unusual. I especially love the last page of the book where they are counting and it ends with "and 1 Abigail...".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great take on learning numbers, 27 Mar 2014
This review is from: Abigail (Hardcover)
Long listed for the Kate Greenaway medal 2014, this is a fun counting bookset in Africa. Abigail the giraffe loves to count, but none of the other animals want to co-operate. However she teaches them to count and then when night comes they go out and count the stars. There's an extra surprise as a flap opens to reveal her long neck stretching upwards. Lovely illustrations in soft pastels, which depict the animals well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Mum, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abigail (Hardcover)
Such beautiful pictures. We all love it - and the story is great too. Anyone would enjoy this book and feel happier for reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abigail (Hardcover)
I bought this as she loves giraffes. It is a beautiful book with an easy story to follow. My 19 month old loves it and it's probably one of my favourites too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abigail (Hardcover)
I have a grand daughter of this name. It is a very meaningful book and couldn't resist for my granddaughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shortlisted for the 2014 English 4-11 Best Picture Book Awards, 11 April 2014
This review is from: Abigail (Hardcover)
One of the 9 books shortlisted for this year's awards for the best picture books of 2013. Winners revealed at end of April 2014.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learning to count, 7 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abigail (Hardcover)
A lovely book for little ones learning to count, who will learn a little about African animals along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abigail (Hardcover)
As a giraffe lover this book is just fabulous , my nursery children at work love listening and looking through this beautiful illustrated book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Book for 3year old, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abigail (Hardcover)
Book larger than I anticipated. Think it would be more suitable for 2yearold+ rather 3yearold+. Not sure the story will hold my great niece's attention over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Abigail
Abigail by Catherine Rayner (Hardcover - 5 Aug 2013)
£7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews