Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars185
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2015
Good story, but gets a bit complicated with plot, need to keep your wits about you - but already bought the next one! Brutal scenes of violence and sex involved. So not for the faint hearted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
A good book centred on the machine that powered Rome behind closed doors. Not enough battle action as I would have liked but the scheming and plots are good if not a little predictable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
i really enjoyed this book,lots of intrigue,,i liked the way the fictional characters were blended in with the real ones.will definitely read more out of this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Same as anything he writes part one was excellent and this was also lets have more I know how it will end but what happens in between is really fast moving
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Great read. Robert Fabbri is a great author. Downloaded book to Kindle with no problems and read the book on my Prestigio. A gripping tale of intrigue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
Entertaining read.The last of the 5 Emperors in a year that almost tore Rome apart.Well written,I am looking forward to the next book in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Very detailed, perhaps too much so with the battle, but justified. Enjoyed this one very much and look forward to reading the third in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
An historical novel which gives an enlightening insight into the life and politics of Ancient Rome. The characters are well rounded and realistic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
This is one of the dozens of books I purchase every month for my husband to read. I presume he likes them all, as he does not like to be interrupted in the middle of one and always has his head stuck in the book, whichever one he happens to be reading when I come in from work. Sorry I cannot be more helpful in my review, but he will not comment on his books only to tell me he needs more every time he gets through another dozen or so.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
Having read the first book in the series I could not wait to get this one and having read it am just waiting for the next, already pre-ordered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.