Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Engaging Account
A gripping and highly readable account of battles in Normandy, 1944, involving the famous Tiger tank. A "must read" for the military history fan.
Published 20 months ago by Patrick Lloyd

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor
This book had good reviews however it is rather poor

The photographs are dreadful

It is full of information but I would not recommend this book

Save your money
Published 17 months ago by Philip L turland


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Engaging Account, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A gripping and highly readable account of battles in Normandy, 1944, involving the famous Tiger tank. A "must read" for the military history fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good alternative view of tank warfare in Normandy during the fighting
Projects the German view without moralizing . Well worth the reader
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tigers in Normandy (Hardcover)
This is a good account of the Tiger tanks used in Normandy. There are some good pictures of many tanks involved in the actions, both before and after the battles. Each tiger used has a mention, and history of how it ended up. It is not a technical development history. But this is not what I was after. If you are interested in the Normandy Campaign, this is a good history of the tiger's involved, not a history of the campaign. I found it a good companion to campaign history'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I bought this on a whim more or less, ..., 9 Oct 2014
This review is from: Tigers in Normandy (Hardcover)
I bought this on a whim more or less, wanting to bulk up my order with something for me as well as the other stuff for other people. Much to my surprise, it's very readable, has a lot of interesting incidents, and has some shots of the places as they are today. There's background stories to some very famous pictures in here. The one thing that stood out for me, was the way in which the Tiger tank, time after time, knocked the hell out of the Allies armour. I'd listened to my father telling me stories of the "legendary" Tigers encountered by the troops in France, and the way the mere mention of the word word almost strike fear into the hearts of Allied troops and tankmen alike. Now I'm beginning to understand why ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good history of the tigers in Normandy, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For those in the interested in military history especially armoured warfare this is good definitive account of the tiger in action
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good book, 29 Jun 2012
By 
M. B. Barter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tigers in Normandy (Hardcover)
This is a very good book,the then and now pictures are particularly good.
I'm looking forward to reading it in full.
A very good seller,prompt delivery and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flyboy, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tigers in Normandy (Hardcover)
An excellent informative book. I shall take it with me when net I go to Normandy, though I do not expect to run into any Tigers. Delivery was quick and he book in mint condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tigers in Normandy (Hardcover)
This book had good reviews however it is rather poor

The photographs are dreadful

It is full of information but I would not recommend this book

Save your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tigers in Normandy
Tigers in Normandy by Wolfgang Schneider (Hardcover - 19 April 2012)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews