Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing and informative book
This was an amazing book and was our guide to all of the D-Day beaches and history surrounding Normandy in the war. Each itinerary is very comprehensive and, if you follow it from start to finish each takes hours; however it is easy to read ahead and go straight to the places that interest you. Also, the book starts the tour from west to east on each beach, whereas we...
Published on 20 May 2012 by A. C. H.

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as description
Please note: this book is not as titled. It is actually a pocket battlefield guide to the Normandy Landing Beaches D-Day, i.e. very similar to the full size Normandy D-Day landing beaches. I ordered this expecting a more general view of the Normandy campaign only to find that the book looks nothing like the picture and has a competely different title. The actual book is...
Published on 4 Jun 2009 by Jenbolady


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Major and Mrs Holt's Pocket Battlefield Guide to Normandy Landing Beaches (Paperback)
I used this on a recent rip to Normandy and it was excellent. The suggested 'day trips' were good as were the directions they give. A very informative, easy to use book, that also gives information on the history of the site you visit. well worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not the cheapest but probably the best, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Major and Mrs Holt's Pocket Battlefield Guide to Normandy Landing Beaches (Paperback)
easy to follow . very informative , its the best pocket sized guide I have seen , would recommend to anybody .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Major and Mrs Holt's pocket battlefield Guide to Normandy Landing, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Major and Mrs Holt's Pocket Battlefield Guide to Normandy Landing Beaches (Paperback)
Excellent condition, contents and speedy delivery. What more can I ask ? Very impressive. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting the area. AVS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Major and Mrs Holt's Pocket Battlefield Guide to Normandy Landing Beaches (Paperback)
Pocket size and very informative. I would recommend this to anyone who is planning to visit the Battlefields of Normandy as a quick and useful guide book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very prescriptive, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Major and Mrs Holt's Pocket Battlefield Guide to Normandy Landing Beaches (Paperback)
OK (apart from minuscule print) if you follow the routes, but limited help if you are making your own way, or if ferry times etc mean you need to travel the opposite way (ie east to west)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trip of 4 days to Normandy landing beaches, 3 Jun 2013
By 
J. Croad "private investigator" (hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Major and Mrs Holt's Pocket Battlefield Guide to Normandy Landing Beaches (Paperback)
We were a group of 4 on restricted time and found this book very useful for picking and choosij=ng where to go and in particular found the maps very useful and the guide to places to eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars battlefield guide, 26 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Major and Mrs Holt's Pocket Battlefield Guide to Normandy Landing Beaches (Paperback)
bought this prior to visiting the d day beaches it is very well researched and full of important interesting information for the purchaser
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very handy book, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Major and Mrs Holt's Pocket Battlefield Guide to Normandy Landing Beaches (Paperback)
compact, informative, just the job for my motorbike tour of the Dday beaches. I highly recommend it. Saw it on sale out there and it was more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book review, 7 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Major and Mrs Holt's Pocket Battlefield Guide to Normandy Landing Beaches (Paperback)
ideal backgound reading before visiting Normandy to decide on the places you most would like to see . Well up to the usual high standard I expect from these series of books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, small enough to carry around, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good, small enough to carry around, plus very detailed information. I'm very glad to have bought this for my trip to Normandy and would definitely recomend buying this little book to visit the landing beaches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Major and Mrs Holt's Pocket Battlefield Guide to Normandy Landing Beaches
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews