Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 4 Nov. 2012
By 
This review is from: Cinderelephant (Hardcover)
This is a very readable book with great illustrations and even though we have only just bought it, it's already a firm favourite. Good illustrations in a book really make the difference for me between a book that I enjoy as an adult and a book that I read as a parent: The illustrations have a silk-screen like feel to the layers of colour but with a lovely graphic line which make them a pleasure to look at and the large format of the book really suits the story. This is a modern day fairy story with a difference- in this book, the shoe is too BIG for any one but Cinderelephant to wear. The combination of colour, glittery pink shoes, a stretch limo and glitter ball at the ball gives this book the glamour that a fairy story about two people falling in love should have but also comes with a healthy sense of humour (Cinderelephant cycling home at midnight with only one shoe on!): this a very funny and lovely book and comes highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderfully imaginative take on the classic, 20 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Cinderelephant (Hardcover)
Beautifully written with quirky word play and professionally drawn pictures. I especially love the framed drawings at the front and back, they add that extra bit of creativity to the book. Wonderful bold colours, all in all a pleasure to read. A brilliant book for younger readers. I fully recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A triumph!, 8 Sept. 2012
By 
J. J. Mayhew - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cinderelephant (Hardcover)
This is a wonderfully clever idea, beautifully executed, in which the well known fairy-tale is retold with a pachyderm heroine, with a trunk-load of charm. Many fairy tales have been subverted for comic effect but rarely as well or as endearingly as here.

The story trips off the tongue, liberally scattered with clever ideas like jewels, and the illustrations are full of sharp and witty characterisations and clever design. I absolutely loved it. A small masterpiece and destined, surely, to become a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for children and adults, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderelephant (Paperback)
This is a great book - I never get tired of reading this, it is very funny - perfect for children and adults. The illustrations are also great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good toddler book, 5 Jan. 2013
By 
Val (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderelephant (Hardcover)
This will be read and re-read many times and is a recommended read for the age group indicated in the title above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great version of Cinderella, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderelephant (Paperback)
My granddaughters of 5 and 3 loved this book. They know the story of Cinderella so well and I looking at the story through Cinderelaphants eyes was a good extension to their imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have to read this most nights, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Cinderelephant (Paperback)
A fab book my 3 year old loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cinderelephant
Cinderelephant by Emma Dodd (Paperback - 1 Jun. 2013)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews