Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 30 May 2012
By 
J. Ferneyhough (Stockport, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eric (Hardcover)
My two-and-a-half-year-old picked this out for herself in the kids section of our local library and insisted I take it out for her. She really loves it and calls it "my Eric book". She even wants to take it to bed with her! She loves having it read to her, or sitting and looking at the pictures and "reading" it to herself. It is a really nice story with lovely pictures and is now well overdue to be returned! We are buying it for her as a token present for her younger sister's first birthday, because she is really attached to it, and I can see her wanting to read/have it read to her for a long while to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming!, 29 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric (Hardcover)
As with many of Shaun Tan's books this is for people of any age who like to imagine.

It's a really beautiful book with a very special ending (do not skip ahead or flick through from the end!!!). The story of Eric is part of Shaun Tan's Tales of Outer Suburbia - its complete in there. But it works wonderfully in its own little book.

This would make a lovely gift. It's guaranteed to raise a little smile!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eric I love You, 17 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric (Hardcover)
Simply brilliant! Don't know why but it is. Short, simple, gentle and totally involving. It makes you smile. It has the feel good factor. Somehow once you have read this the world feels a better place. Read it. You won't know why but you will feel better for the experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars *swoon*, 28 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric (Hardcover)
we all need an Eric in our lives. I think I have a major crush! I've bought 5 of these as they are perfect to add to a prezzie for that little extra sparkle (not that these have any glitter - I'm talking metaphorically). Shaun Tan's imagination is second to none - if you haven't tried him this is a terrific starter. Then get the DVD of The Lost Thing - he won an Oscar for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eric, 29 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric (Hardcover)
A wonderful story. Makes you think about our ability to accept those who are different from us. My class of 9-11 year olds loved it and some have bought their own copies. The book is so tactile and is a joy to hold whilst reading.
"It must be a cultural thing"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awww Eric, 30 Jun. 2011
By 
Ms. F. Akeroyd "minifi" (Lincoln, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eric (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful little book, illustrations are fantastic (it is Shaun Tan after all!)and are full of great details. Buy this book!!...even if you have never read a Shaun Tan book before...this will make you want more!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love Eric !!!! Brilliant !!!!, 12 July 2010
This review is from: Eric (Hardcover)
What a fantastic little book, one to be read over and over by young and not so young alike..

Really lovely story, with lots of wonderful pencil drawings,..

Do buy Eric, you won't be disappointed
One to Love, Keep and Treasure!

Enjoy ...

PS.. Can I give this 10 stars :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A touching little story, 29 Jan. 2013
By 
Ms. Z. S. West "Zoe" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric (Hardcover)
This is a touching little story, it explores, kindness, patience and understanding and in a tender way tells children how still waters run deep, and someone quiet and shy can have so much heart. The illustrations are wonderful, I loved the colour Eric brought at the end. My son remarked particularly on the illustrations. A touching and profound message well told.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming tale, 8 Jun. 2014
By 
A. MacKay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric (Hardcover)
A lovely, simple tale with beautiful illustrations. As mentioned by others this is a small (in size and length) book which is a perfect size for small folk who become enchanted by Eric and carry it around non stop. Has led to me buying more by Shaun Tan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent little book, 8 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric (Hardcover)
This is a smashing little book, an extension of part of Tales from Outer Suburbia. Shaun Tan is an impressive designer and illustrator and I have yet to be disappointed with anything he has a hand in - his web site is well worth a visit and I would recommend it at shauntan.net.

The book is filled with delightful pencil drawings, and based around the very pleasing but simple story of an unexpected visitor.

A tiny feel good tale, lovingly crafted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eric
Eric by Shaun Tan (Hardcover - 1 May 2010)
£5.99
Usually dispatched within 12 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews