Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars any aliens out there?, 11 Mar. 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alienology (Hardcover)
This is the latest of the ology books. I bought the Dragonology for my nephew some years ago and thought it remarkable. These books are wonderful for firing the imagination of youngsters. This is an interesting book that children will love not only for the quality of the illustrations but also for all those secret hidden pages and so on. It is not my favourite -ology book, but it is good. Could you spot an alien? There's lots of tips here for doing so and a guide to alien species as well as information on planets. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 6 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Alienology (Hardcover)
A brilliantly illustrated and designed book. My son loves it and so do i. The layout is eyecatching and the information given just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My boys love the ology series, 3 Feb. 2011
By 
R. Bell (Torquay, Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alienology (Hardcover)
My two boys, aged 7 and 9 love the Ology series. My eldest recently added to his set with Alienology and he has not put it down since. Easy to access, but detailed enough to keep him going back for more. He loves the information, the pictures and the whole layout. Would thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alienology, 13 July 2011
This review is from: Alienology (Hardcover)
All the books in the ology series are great, and fun to own for all ages. The illustrations are really good and informative. Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alienology (Hardcover)
Great series of books and this one hasn't failed to amuse and entertain. Lots of great information included too. Recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alienology (Hardcover)
I bought this last year for one of my nieces. It was on her wish list, but she was ecstatic with the present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alienology Book, 7 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Alienology (Hardcover)
Book ordered for my 10 year old's Birthday. He loved it. (He allready has Dragonology which is also a brilliant book) Excellent book, value for money compared to the book shops on the High st. Would recommend this book for probably 9 year old upwards.
Very colourfull & detailed information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alienology
Alienology by Various (Hardcover - 1 Oct. 2010)
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews