Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Mysteries of the Unexplained
An interesting read with a good selection of topics , most of which are unique to this book and not the same old stuff you find in most mystery books.
A good read in quality and quantity.
Published on 16 Sept. 2012 by Mr. Nicholas Wright

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A BOOK FOR THE TOILET
I like reading about mysteries and unexplained happenings and so I thought this book may offer a little something different. However the articles on each occurance are in no great detail and some have errors of fact.In some cases making a story out of nothing. All serious enthusiasts of mysteries etc should avoid this book abd seek something highbrow.
The shortness...
Published on 15 Mar. 2013 by Bigbadbob


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Mysteries of the Unexplained, 16 Sept. 2012
By 
Mr. Nicholas Wright "Nick Wright" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting read with a good selection of topics , most of which are unique to this book and not the same old stuff you find in most mystery books.
A good read in quality and quantity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A BOOK FOR THE TOILET, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Mysteries of the Unexplained: A Compelling Collection of the World's Most Perplexing Phenomena (Popular Reference) (Paperback)
I like reading about mysteries and unexplained happenings and so I thought this book may offer a little something different. However the articles on each occurance are in no great detail and some have errors of fact.In some cases making a story out of nothing. All serious enthusiasts of mysteries etc should avoid this book abd seek something highbrow.
The shortness of the chapters however does make it a great book to keep in the toilet for people who like a quick read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exelent reading, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always Conan Doyle logic and great plots would do much for this worlds thinking. The fact that his character S.H is using mental yoga, which is rarely found in today's people is a great joy for those who practise this art themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle download, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good mixture of the classical mysteries that have been around for up to 50 years and more and for me it padded out my knowledge of the background of the event covered. Overall a decent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gmotu, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
its not what i thought it was going to be. should have read more about it first.

but it is informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Mysteries theories explained., 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book provides explanations on the theories used but still have to be proved. It makes lay people think which I is good I would recommend it to inquisitive people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting book & well written by a well researched author. Although I new about a lot of the issues there was certainly new information on most of these subjects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting mysteries and stories, however many of the case featured have been proven to be fake or hoaxes. Take everything you read with a pinch of salt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating!, 16 April 2013
By 
P. Whelan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed the stories contained in this book. Some of them well known events, others not so well known, and nice to have become acquainted with them too.

I put this on my new Kindle Paperwhite among some more new books to choose between and read at my own leisure. I like true ghost stories, but I wanted something different, but satisfactorily fascinating, and this did not disappoint.

Enjoyed reading this in the dead of night in the comfortable glow of the illuminated screen of the new PW till 2am.

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this several years ago so added it to my large collection of refferance books about many subjects including religion, history and differant ways of life. I find the choice on kindle allows you to read up on just about everything you want to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews