Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars35
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2014
This fills in some of the facts about our wonderful language that schools don't always get round to teaching our children and students these days.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
I have always been fascinated by grammer and this book is very interesting to any boring old person like me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
cIt is always important to have a good grasp of one's mother tongue as it is always important to be able to
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
I'm a sucker for anything to do with language - being so bad at it. I really enjoyed this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Very good product, many thanks, excellent service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
OK
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Came across it on the radio, was intrigued and bought a copy. I gave it to my husband as a Christmas present who found it interesting too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
I am so glad that I was not in Harry's class for French German and Latin. As pointed-out by another reviewer this book is a cobbled-together pantomime-horse; it is dry, academic, barely humorous, not amusing nor overly entertaining.
I hope that this book is not being promoted as some kind of stocking-filler: having clawed my way to half-way point, hoping to see a vestige of light at the end of the tunnel, but disappointed time-after-time, nearly ended-up using said stocking as a ligature.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Fascinating. A must-read for anyone interested in our language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
I have only just started to read it; so far, so good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)