Customer Reviews


8 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0


1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another practical book from a wonderful author
Having read Julia Cameron's earlier book on money addiction,I was doubtful about buying this .However,it is well worth it.It's written in her trademark honest,practical,spiritual way and is absolutely packed with ideas and resources for living with a prosperous heart.Never new agey and always interesting.I shall be recommending this to clients.
Published on 10 Jan. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I expected
I've read both The Artist's Way and The Vein of Gold, both of which I really, really like. Recently I also took part in Julia Cameron's Creativity Bootcamp in London. It was great! So it's fair to say that I am a fan of Julia's.

Maybe that's why I was disappointed with The Prosperous Heart. There wasn't really anything "wrong" with it. It just didn't make as...
Published on 4 Dec. 2012 by Satu


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another practical book from a wonderful author, 10 Jan. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read Julia Cameron's earlier book on money addiction,I was doubtful about buying this .However,it is well worth it.It's written in her trademark honest,practical,spiritual way and is absolutely packed with ideas and resources for living with a prosperous heart.Never new agey and always interesting.I shall be recommending this to clients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I expected, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prosperous Heart: Creating a Life of 'Enough' (Paperback)
I've read both The Artist's Way and The Vein of Gold, both of which I really, really like. Recently I also took part in Julia Cameron's Creativity Bootcamp in London. It was great! So it's fair to say that I am a fan of Julia's.

Maybe that's why I was disappointed with The Prosperous Heart. There wasn't really anything "wrong" with it. It just didn't make as entertaining a read as the other two of her books I'd read before nor did it seem to offer anything truly new or fresh on the subject. It simply failed to inspire me because it doesn't contain the same kind of insights as her books on creativity.

However, Julia is very good at devising her 12-week programs and this book might well have more to offer for a lot of people. Just not me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars changed how I thought, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THis book doesn't magically offer more money, what it does is get you to re-think what is important and what your spending habits are supporting. It made me realise that one latte a day added up and I could spend that money else where, if I chose to. My spending is now more mindful but doesn't feel like I am depriving myself whereas other books on saving did definitely induce that feeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A prosperous heart and spirit - simply beautiful, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A truly wonderful book from Julia Cameron, following on from all her other amazing successes. Right now I am working on The Artist's Way 10-week programme in tandem with the Prosperous Heart 10-week programme and they work together perfectly: if you wish to explore your creative self and free yourself to attracting more abundance and prosperity, I highly recommend it. Useful, practical and charmingly written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prosperous Heart: Creating a Life of 'Enough' (Paperback)
How much do we really need? This book is about finding the intrinsic and what we value most, as well as overcoming the cultural assumptions about budgetary control. I love the cover design, it is beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great guide to creating a life of abundance, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prosperous Heart: Creating a Life of 'Enough' (Paperback)
Julia Cameron does it again. Being an avid reader and follower of "The Artist's Way", I was not disappointed this time.The book is well written and inspiring and offers a lot of insights along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prosperous Heart: Creating a Life of 'Enough' (Paperback)
excellent book to change habits of a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prosperous Heart: Creating a Life of 'Enough' (Paperback)
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Prosperous Heart: Creating a Life of 'Enough'
The Prosperous Heart: Creating a Life of 'Enough' by Julia Cameron (Paperback - 6 Aug. 2012)
£13.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews