Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A way into meditation
I bought this course book and CD to supplement the mediatation practice I started quite a while ago. I've worked with the first part of the CD and found that Ms Salzberg is a supportive and helpful teacher. She facilitates sessions well with down to earth and simply structured steps. She also has a good voice tone. Her whole message is to be kind to yourself and not to...
Published on 27 May 2012 by Cevenol Kate

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I want my CD
Great book. Teaches you the basics how to start meditation.
I just very disappointed. As I bought the kindle version and I don't get the CD. The author mention a lot the CD on the book but how can I get mine as I have a kindle version?
Thanks
Published 23 months ago by Jr


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A way into meditation, 27 May 2012
By 
Cevenol Kate (Les Cevennes, France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this course book and CD to supplement the mediatation practice I started quite a while ago. I've worked with the first part of the CD and found that Ms Salzberg is a supportive and helpful teacher. She facilitates sessions well with down to earth and simply structured steps. She also has a good voice tone. Her whole message is to be kind to yourself and not to meditatate in a self critical way. I've also staring reading what appears to be a succinct introduction to meditation so I'm looking forward to using it and gaining from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a good book and CD, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have practiced Zen Meditation for years from the same roots as Sharon Salzberg. I found her book not only easy to read, but the explanations to the things I hadn't quite understood were very helpful. I really recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good basis for practice....., 22 Jan. 2012
By 
I've been 'practicing' for a few years now...and have always benefited from works by Sharon Salzberg.Despite already owning quite a few 'meditation discs'...I am finding Ms. Salzberg's insights and observations...whilst not earth shattering! ..very supportive and helpful.
A useful tool in the meditator's 'bag', I think.
Would recommend this 'course' as a great leap off point for an absolute beginner too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Meditation: A 28-Day Programme for Real Happiness (Paperback)
Great book easy to follow and worked when tried out after surgery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An extremely helpful book for anyone who is in need ..., 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Meditation: A 28-Day Programme for Real Happiness (Paperback)
An extremely helpful book for anyone who is in need of a vipassana teacher and doesn't have one, Sharon's way of teaching is enlightening and very straight to the practical point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth reading, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Meditation: A 28-Day Programme for Real Happiness (Paperback)
for any practitioner who wants to add further information and research to their knowledge and skills, give more in depth outlines to practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly accessible introduction to Buddhist meditative practice., 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Meditation: A 28-Day Programme for Real Happiness (Paperback)
Accessible introduction to meditation and general Buddhist modes of thought. Promotes a positive approach to living, which is a refreshing relief from this stress-filled, goal-driven society in which we live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Meditation: A 28-Day Programme for Real Happiness (Paperback)
good book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I want my CD, 29 July 2013
Great book. Teaches you the basics how to start meditation.
I just very disappointed. As I bought the kindle version and I don't get the CD. The author mention a lot the CD on the book but how can I get mine as I have a kindle version?
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meditation, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Meditation: A 28-Day Programme for Real Happiness (Paperback)
A good read for the beginner to meditation, accompanied by a very informative cd. An easy read which would encourage you to try meditation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Power of Meditation: A 28-Day Programme for Real Happiness
The Power of Meditation: A 28-Day Programme for Real Happiness by Sharon Salzberg (Paperback - 28 July 2011)
£10.39
Usually dispatched within 10 to 12 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews