Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 29 July 2012
This is the first book I've read by Doreen Virtue, although I do own several decks of her Oracle cards. I picked this one simply because it was her latest and I was delighted by my choice.

The book begins with an introduction about Mary, and the known traditional story about her, but Doreen is quick to point out that her book is not an interpretation of scripture but rather a collection of experiences, visions, sightings, and encounters with Mary. Each chapter then goes on to describe different types of experience, such as healings attributed to her both emotional and physical, being guided and protected by her, and also covers signs that Mary is close. There's a chapter on different locations throughout the world where she is said to have been seen many times., obvious ones such as Lourdes but also lesser known ones too.

The book finishes with a selection of prayers to Mother Mary both modern and traditional Catholic.

The book had an easy reading style. It is non - denominational, and you most certainly do not have to be Catholic to read it and appreciate the beauty in it, and the prayers at the end are there to help anyone connect with Mary regardless of religion.

Highly recommended :)
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
I could not put this book down, I read the whole book in one day and resonated with many of the stories!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
thank you mother mary for coming into my life and accepting me and my family into your heart the love is amazing feeling I'm blessed
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
would recommend to any one seeking spiritual guidance I personally found this book catered for my own individual needs thank you.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
very interesting and very readable...... not heavy going as i thought it would be. I am very pleased with this and would recommend this book to anyone that doubts the power of the virgin mary (some examples of virgin mary visitation to non-christians) which made it even more interesting. A great read, would highly recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Went to Lourdes a few years ago,felt a strong connection but didn't know much about mother Mary,this book has taught me so much my life is enriched as a result.thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Liked this book very much indeed as I have a devotion to Mary It is one of my baptismal names so I feel that she watches over me. Hope Dr Virtue writes some more books on other archangels such as Chamuel, Uriel, and. jophiel

She could always write about these 3 unlnown angels together
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Was a nice book. Not her best though but easy reading. It give a lovely insight into this beautiful gentle angel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Excellent, prompt service. High quality and very simple to operate Congratulations; I am delighted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
Excellent product Fantastic quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)