Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i feel good
this book is fantastic. well written, i loved reading it. thought it would be a dip in and out book. but it was a cant put down book. makes you feel happy. and the ending is just so nice i was smiling and felt so happy. ive lent this book out to al my best buds.
Published on 3 Nov 2011 by Ms. R. E. Fordham

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
Boring, I suggest you read Deepak Chopra instead, its a bit more spiritual than scientific and gets you thinking. I gave this book every chance but had to put it down only half read.
Published 14 months ago by Karen Purrington


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i feel good, 3 Nov 2011
By 
Ms. R. E. Fordham "ruth fordham" (leigh on sea, essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Contagious Power of Thinking: How Your Thoughts Can Influence the World (Paperback)
this book is fantastic. well written, i loved reading it. thought it would be a dip in and out book. but it was a cant put down book. makes you feel happy. and the ending is just so nice i was smiling and felt so happy. ive lent this book out to al my best buds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 12 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book. I have read some of David's other work and it is really thought provoking. However, not only that but I find it really positive and optimistic and a real reminder that we need to take responsibility for ourselves - not only what we do and say but what we think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could possibly change your life!, 24 April 2012
Read the book as Im very much into the law of attraction etc. It was a very inspirational book & thought provoking in a very positive way. The book is well written & easy to read. After reading this book I downloaded an audio version of "Secrets & Rules for Attracting What You Want" which also turned out to be a fab purchase, David R Hamilton was very easy to listen to, funny, knowledgable & I enjoyed the book immmensely. I would whole heartedly recommend any of David R Hamiltons books, you wont be disappointed. I have just purchased a Kindle & the 1st book I intend to download is David R Hamilton's "Why Kindness is Good for You" - can't wait..!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Contagious Power of Thinking: How Your Thoughts Can Influence the World (Paperback)
Having heard David Hamilton speak about the power of the mind/ body connection I was looking forward to this book. As always he provides easy to understand explanations of complex issues and backs it up with scientific research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emotional Intelligence, 8 May 2011
This review is from: The Contagious Power of Thinking: How Your Thoughts Can Influence the World (Paperback)
I was sceptic at first but the more I read the more i could start to understnd the importance of the way we think and how we can harm ourselfs or help our selfs. Thank you for a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyment, 7 May 2011
This review is from: The Contagious Power of Thinking: How Your Thoughts Can Influence the World (Paperback)
David's knowledge and enthusiasm for his subject is certainly contagious and thought provoking.Afterwards I just want to go out and save the world by smiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ignored power within our capability, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book demonstrates the power our thoughts have that most of the time we just ignore. Can change your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Yawn is Contagious..., 30 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Contagious Power of Thinking: How Your Thoughts Can Influence the World (Paperback)
and so is this book, Dr R David Hamilton, has again, written a book that is outstanding, his use of science ensure the plausibility of his subject matter, aside from knowing, what he writes, is true.
the style, the humour, all give a view to the person behind the book, a very loving generous man who lives what he writes,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars truth, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found out many things said in this book resonated with common sense and that makes it true. Brilliant book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Boring, I suggest you read Deepak Chopra instead, its a bit more spiritual than scientific and gets you thinking. I gave this book every chance but had to put it down only half read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Contagious Power of Thinking: How Your Thoughts Can Influence the World
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews