Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A realistic guide to creating the life you've always wanted.
So many "self help" books read like college texts. They rarely inspire you to actually do something (I've got a bookshelf full of them). Sonia Choquette has written a book from the heart to the heart. There's no dogma, psuedo-science, or trickery here. Anybody can use this book, you don't need a guru or have to know some secret. All you need is an open mind and...
Published on 26 Jun 1998

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Interesting but
I like and read many books similar to this one. However, I'm becoming increasingly irritated by the rather formulaic approach to the writing of them. Personally, I find the constant recourse to padding out by anecdotal example most unhelpful and this is no exception. There is extremely interesting information to be found in this book but for me it's sadly marred by...
Published 12 months ago by Susan Walker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A realistic guide to creating the life you've always wanted., 26 Jun 1998
By A Customer
So many "self help" books read like college texts. They rarely inspire you to actually do something (I've got a bookshelf full of them). Sonia Choquette has written a book from the heart to the heart. There's no dogma, psuedo-science, or trickery here. Anybody can use this book, you don't need a guru or have to know some secret. All you need is an open mind and a willing heart. The execises are practical and fun to do! You feel like progress is being made. This is a voyage of self discovery that can actually get you where you want to go!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nine steps to creating the life you want, 30 Oct 1997
By A Customer
Sonia Choquette knows something about life that is hidden from most of us. Whether we know it or not, we are already creating our lives. Choquette outlines the nine steps to follow if you want to create consciously and deliberately. Choquette knows the way and she's an excellent and ethical teacher. If you have a dream and you haven't been able to realize it, buy this book and follow the steps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take Life Coaching to another level!, 30 July 2011
This review is from: Your Heart's Desire: Instructions for Creating the Life You Really Want (Paperback)
Sonia Choquette is an inspiring writer and shares her set of principles for achieving 'Your Heart's Desire', she provides not just the theory but loads of practical steps to bed down each new concept. Each chapter has it's own meditation which enables you to connect and check in that you are really working in alignment with your deepest knowing and 'higher self'. I believe you can really manifest your dreams using this book, it is so pracitcal in helping you to reach for your deepest desires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If your feeling lost in life give this a go, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Heart's Desire: Instructions for Creating the Life You Really Want (Paperback)
If you are feeling lost in life, depressed or generaly unhappy i would recommend this book. Its very uplifting and so wonderfuly written, very light and easy and flows so well. It guides you step by step towards a focused mentality which should result in good things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top-notch guide to creating the life you want, 24 Aug 1997
By A Customer
Sonia Choquette has a real talent for synthesizing and clarifying the information available on creating the life you want. She's been at it for more than 20 years, and her talents as intuitive and teacher combine in a simple nine step process that makes Divine power available to us all. We are all truly gods and goddesses, and this book shows us how to best use our natural talent to create. God(dess) bless Sonia for bringing this information to me and to the rest of the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Heart's Desire: Instructions for Creating the Life You Really Want (Paperback)
This is a great book for setting a goal. It really keeps you on target to get something you really desire. Great inspirational stories to motivate you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a fan of Sonia's writing as it seems down to earth within the sixth sense dimension whereas often the writing on this topic seems to be fluffy. Here the approach seems sensible and builds up gradually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trusting your intuition, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is such a helpful book and written with love you can feel. I am hoping to apply the teachings in my own life......
Thank you Sonia........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book !!, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Sonia Choquettes style of writing, and havent been disappointed with this book. It gives you a wonderful breakdown of working towards your true hearts desires. She really gets you thinking about each stage, and provides extracts from other peoples real lives from her counselling work. Would definately recommend this book to read and then keep referring to as and when, its made me feel so much more positive and determind to improve my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good practical guide, 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: Your Heart's Desire: Instructions for Creating the Life You Really Want (Paperback)
I really enjoy the way Sonia Choquette writes. Her ideas are thought provoking, but she backs them up with practical solutions and real life examples which makes all the difference. I would recommend this as a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Your Heart's Desire: Instructions for Creating the Life You Really Want
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews