Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddler development guide
Each month is only a few pages long, making it quick and easy for busy parents to read. The advice given is practical and common sense!!
Published on 24 July 2011 by joloulong

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You may end up feeling like a bad parent
I bought this as I was a great fan of the your baby week-by-week book and wanted something similar when that came to an end. However, I have been very disappointed with it. Apart from anything else, it does assume that you have a textbook baby who is sleeping 8-12 hours a night at 6 months and who is moving onto solids in a predictable way - probably with purees (though...
Published 17 months ago by Vica K


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have manual for parents!, 20 April 2011
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
'Your Toddler Month by Month' is another very reassuring book from the authors of 'Your Baby week by week from birth to six months'. Having read the first book as a new mum I was so grateful of the tips and practical information. I enjoyed reading a few weeks ahead to learn the joys I was in store for.
The second book although less of a manual by this stage of parenting is another great read. The information on aspects such as safety, dental care, when to worry, when to see a doctor are excellent. This book answers all the questions you think about when raising your toddler and will put your mind at ease about your little one's development and milestones. Yet again it is an invaluable book to share with your mummy friends and to have on your bookshelf. Both are perfect read and reference books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good advice, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
I bought the baby version of this & loved the breakdown so bought this for the next stages, some good advice & doesn't talk down to you like some
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 13 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
I bought this after reading the first book 'Your Baby Week by Week', I have found both books a useful reference guide being a new mum.
The baby to toddler month by month is great for knowing how much my baby should be eating and where she should be up to development wise. The authors clearly state that this is just a guide and all babies are different but I have found it very reassuring to know that my baby is on the right lines!! I would recommend both books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 26 Jun 2012
This is a wonderful book. It is full of useful advice but with a gentle approach, not prescriptive at all. And it is so realistic and down to earth. Really worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, excellent value, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
Bought this after reading the first Week to Week book. Excellent follow up book, helpful advice without going into too much detail so you're not worrying about every little thing you think your baby should or shouldn't be doing to keep up with every other baby but enough information that you feel comfortable knowing what to expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too sketchy, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I understand that this book is for those parents who are too busy to read lengthy chapters, but for me it's too sketchy. I would have preferred more information. Surely a baby month development would cover more than a few pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found it interesting if maybe a bit repetitive. Will be good to refer back to once baby arrives, recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must have, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
we absolutely love this book. We bought both of them, and it was like our guide. Easy to read and essential information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
I loved the baby week by week book and missed it when my little one ran out of weeks - this book is a good dip into book for older babies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite interesting, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
I had the book your baby week by week by same authors and thought it was great. using it now for my new baby again. this book is also good, but have not finisjed reading it. I like how it talks about their development - it is very nice to read and very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Baby to Toddler Month By Month
Baby to Toddler Month By Month by Dr. Caroline Fertleman (Paperback - 7 Mar 2011)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews