Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddler development guide
Each month is only a few pages long, making it quick and easy for busy parents to read. The advice given is practical and common sense!!
Published on 24 July 2011 by joloulong

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You may end up feeling like a bad parent
I bought this as I was a great fan of the your baby week-by-week book and wanted something similar when that came to an end. However, I have been very disappointed with it. Apart from anything else, it does assume that you have a textbook baby who is sleeping 8-12 hours a night at 6 months and who is moving onto solids in a predictable way - probably with purees (though...
Published 12 months ago by Vica K


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddler development guide, 24 July 2011
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
Each month is only a few pages long, making it quick and easy for busy parents to read. The advice given is practical and common sense!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading, 21 July 2011
By 
Brilliant for first time Mum's. I've read it a couple of times and find it so usefull I refer back to it all the time. It's packed full of practical advise and tips. The first book "your baby week by week" is brilliant too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the devil's in not being too detailed., 1 April 2011
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
It's a good, easy-to-read guide. Very easy to 'dip into' with a user-friendly chapter format so you can flick straight to the bit you want to read. In my opinion, much more helpful than some of the weightier tomes on the market!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You may end up feeling like a bad parent, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
I bought this as I was a great fan of the your baby week-by-week book and wanted something similar when that came to an end. However, I have been very disappointed with it. Apart from anything else, it does assume that you have a textbook baby who is sleeping 8-12 hours a night at 6 months and who is moving onto solids in a predictable way - probably with purees (though baby led weaning is discussed). I guess babies after 6 months vary a great deal more than they do before 6 months and this guide is too simplistic to encompass all the different ways in which babies progress. The advice about any food and sleep related problems is very basic as is advice about when to seek medical help, again, I just think there is too much variation and the book does not have the scope to address it. I have ended up buying separate books for specific problems as this only gave a very gliding overview of how to deal with things like sleep problems. I just don't think that the original format works for this age group and you may end up feeling like a bad parent because your little one is still waking up every 3 hours in the night and is having 6 milk feeds a day by 9 months. And even worse than that, this book will give you no clue as to how to rectify the situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 4 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
Wish I had seen the baby book, this was recommended by a friend and is very easy/quick to read with great tips, would buy the first book as well if had another child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic follow-up book, 20 Mar 2011
By 
S. BAYLEY (Tidworth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
I was a fan of Your Baby Week By Week and really missed it when my baby reached 6 months old so was delighted to hear that this sequel has been produced.

It's written in a friendly, non-preachy fashion offering bags of useful advice in sensibly organised, bite-size chunks. There are reinforcing reminders throughout the book. I liked the Trouble-shooting and What's Happening to Mum and Dad sections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant, practical, real-world guide, 15 Mar 2011
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
This book is fantastic. It gives you plenty of information in a clear and non-judgemental way. It is easy to read, and organised well so you can find what you need. There are loads of useful tips, and also reminders of what is normal and stuff not to worry about. The section on weaning is the best I have read - really open minded and giving you the facts and letting you make your own mind up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Follow On Book, 16 Nov 2011
By 
L. D. Coombe (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
Brilliant book to follow on from Your Baby Month by Month which I also loved,had it on pre-order as soon as I heard about it's release! Useful information in a format that you can dip in and out,not at all lecturing. Would (and have) recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as the first-must have book, 23 Jun 2011
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
Loved the first book and used it all the time, a must have for all new mums, this is equally as helpful and easy to read sections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for all new Mums, Dads, etc!, 4 April 2011
This review is from: Baby to Toddler Month By Month (Paperback)
I had bought Your Baby Week by Week which is an essential also but was disappointed when it ended at 6 months and I had to wait for the next unstallment (this book). Follows the same format as te first book, easy to read when you get a minute, and index for specific problems. Gives invaluable advice on everything and also tells you what to expect next! The only books to have! Buy them both!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa4a3b6fc)

This product

Baby to Toddler Month By Month
Baby to Toddler Month By Month by Dr. Caroline Fertleman (Paperback - 7 Mar 2011)
10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews