Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The power of less
I originally was looking for a different book in a local bookshop when I came across this and it really caught my eye. the author breaks down the art of being more organised into small steps so it doesn't feel so overwhelming which is my problem. I often struggle with procrastination but this book gives a helping hand in knowing where to start. A good read.
Published on 21 Dec. 2009 by J. Ingram

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars LESS than I expected
With all the grand promises this book makes I was expecting something quite profound, but it basically comes down to a single bit of advice - if you want to achieve more, concentrate on one thing at a time. No, really - that's all it says. There is also some rather predictable advice on simplifying and eliminating the non-essential, personally I will start by eliminating...
Published on 21 May 2012 by john_m


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't help me at all. Waste of money., 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Less (Paperback)
If you are buying this book to help you with your life then you are probably not going to be impressed. To be honest no book intended to fix your life and make it productive e.c.t. really works - in my experience. It didn't inspire me or help me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 21 Oct. 2012
By 
This review is from: The Power of Less (Paperback)
Easy to read. Doesn't tell us anything we don't already know but seeing the words in print really makes you think. I have put into practice 2 very easy achievable steps that Leo suggests and the difference has been huge in my daily life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learnt so much from this book, 23 Oct. 2012
This review is from: The Power of Less (Paperback)
This is a really good, easy to read book with essential information for busy people. All about limiting things to the essential. The approach inspired me to start the popular blog [...].
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, had me recommending it to lots of friends and clients, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic

Well written with lots of helpful advise and suggestions

Been recommending to to all my friends and clients who serious about their wellbeing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Basically ok, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Less (Paperback)
some useful insights, more life guidelines than management advice. OK for a quick read, no need to say anything else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars streamline, 20 Jan. 2010
By 
This is the way to streamline your life, sort out your clutter and be more efficient!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars time management for beginners, 2 July 2009
By 
Good idea and a good book on how to use your time. Must read his blog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing more than then free ebook, 10 Sept. 2009
By 
Daniel Dui (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Power of Less (Paperback)
I had read Babauta's free ebook "Zen to done". This book is just a more polished version of the ebook. It contains mostly the same material in a slightly less sloppy grammar.

Worth buying if you prefer a print book to an ebook. Otherwise don't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Less (Paperback)
This is my favourite book of Leo Babauta.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Less (Paperback)
Wonderful book, good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Power of Less
The Power of Less by Leo Babauta (Paperback - 6 July 2009)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews