Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting viewpoint
Gregg Braden has done it again. This latest book, describing the process of Fractal time, fills in even more gaps about the nature of the universe. Parts of it are a little complex, but overall this is a really interesting viewpoint that shows us how patterns in life repeat themselves continuously in a harmonic process based on mathematical formulae involving the sacred...
Published on 14 July 2009 by Anonymous

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some interesting points
The science in this book is new to me but the theory and ideas are something that I already know anyway. I think that the author has missed some links and pints in this work and this will be entirely due to his personal beliefs about life. Quite an interesting read. Glad that I bought it because it has helped me evolve some of my own ideas.
Published on 24 Jun 2009 by Mrs. Anne Mason


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some interesting points, 24 Jun 2009
By 
Mrs. Anne Mason (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fractal Time: The Secret Of 2012 And A New World Age (Paperback)
The science in this book is new to me but the theory and ideas are something that I already know anyway. I think that the author has missed some links and pints in this work and this will be entirely due to his personal beliefs about life. Quite an interesting read. Glad that I bought it because it has helped me evolve some of my own ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting viewpoint, 14 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fractal Time: The Secret Of 2012 And A New World Age (Paperback)
Gregg Braden has done it again. This latest book, describing the process of Fractal time, fills in even more gaps about the nature of the universe. Parts of it are a little complex, but overall this is a really interesting viewpoint that shows us how patterns in life repeat themselves continuously in a harmonic process based on mathematical formulae involving the sacred 'Phi'. Highly recommended, as are all of Gregg Braden's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read this book now!, 5 April 2009
By 
L. K. Turner (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fractal Time: The Secret Of 2012 And A New World Age (Paperback)
If you are interested in the Mayan Calendar and what may happen to planet earth in 2012, then this book is a must read. It explains time in fractals and how we can predict the events in our own lives based on some simple mathematics. Fractal Time delivers a no-nonsense, straightforward explanation that is written is easy to understand language. Highly recommended.Fractal Time: The Secret of 2012 and a New World Age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fractal Time, 9 Nov 2009
By 
Howard G. Wright (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fractal Time: The Secret Of 2012 And A New World Age (Paperback)
An interesting and thought-provoking read centred around the theme of repeating natural cycles and behavioral patterns leading up to (and beyond) the Mayan 'end of the world' date of December 2012. The book is generally well written, but loses pace half way through -and fizzles out with a series of involved appendices and acknowledgments, leaving the reader somewhat 'up in the air'. It's a book suited more to those fascinated by intriguing questions, than those seeking answers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good in parts, 3 Jun 2009
This review is from: Fractal Time: The Secret Of 2012 And A New World Age (Paperback)
A bit disappointing from the author of the superlative Divine Matrix. Braden is good in his own fields, science and maths, but weaker when he has to rely on others in, say history and climate science. He has bought into the 2012 paradigm and the received wisdom on the Maya. Not everyone agrees that the "Long Count" leads to Dec 2012. And it is not true that no one knows how the Maya civilisation came into existence. He also comments on the Torah - best left to Hebrew scholars. And he has bought into the climate catastrophe mob's poor science. However, his main thesis on fractal time is impressive and he writes extremely well on his main points.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 19 April 2009
This review is from: Fractal Time: The Secret Of 2012 And A New World Age (Paperback)
Brilliantly written, easy to understand, no scare-mongering! Probably the best book so far on 2012 and the Mayan Prophecies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting information about 2012, 4 Nov 2009
By 
Iona Main Stewart (Odense, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fractal Time: The Secret Of 2012 And A New World Age (Paperback)
All Gregg Braden's books bear upon the larger scheme of things, esoteric messages encoded in ancient times, planetary themes such as the Shift, etc etc. This book is no exception.

It is divulged that we are rapidly approaching the end of a 5,125-year cycle of time, the end of a world age. This began in 3114 B.C. and will culminate in December 21, 2012.

Moreover, this cycle constitutes the last fifth of an even greater cycle (or world) describing "the precession of the equinoxes - our 25,625-year journey through the 12 constellations of the zodiac".

The date December 21, 2112 signifies the alignment of our Earth and the entire solar system with the "galaxy's equator" and "the heart of the Milky Way".

Braden defines "fractals" as "simple, self-similar, and repeating patterns" and it is his thesis that everything that happens in our universe occurs in repeating cycles.

This applies both to momentous world events and events in our personal lives. The appendices contain a simple method to calculate the reoccurrence of personal events or rather the reoccurrence of similar conditions in our lives to a particular seed event.

The momentous date in 2012 is not to be regarded as "the end of the world". What is occurring is not actually an event but an unfolding process. Just as life crises although seemingly horrendous actually present wonderful opportunities for growth, 2012 may prove to be the year where a global crisis forces mankind to transform to a new level of being, where we learn to allow heart-based decisions instead of those based on cold reason to take precedence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Repetition is the mother of skill, 1 Jun 2009
By 
Fractal Time was recommeded to me so I bought it and listened with baited breath as it unfolded. I can honestly say that the contents could be massively reduced and put onto fewer disks. The author repeats some of the points, which to me is anoying because having an adio book means you can listen to it over and over. It becomes tedious when you hear certain points more than others. It becomes tedious when you hear certain points more than others. It becomes tedious when you hear certain points more than others. (sorry couldn't resist!lol) I would call some of the information fuzzy and not explained fully. I did, however, benefit from listening to it as there were some nuggets of info that I found revealing, espeically on the *last* disk. This is just my point of view and I wouldn't want to put anyone else off from buying it as it wasn't too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding insight, 15 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Fractal Time: The Secret Of 2012 And A New World Age (Paperback)
Braden is a trained scientist with a dedication to research both in current scientific papers and ancient wisdom and indigenous peoples traditions. He blends his understanding of the 2012 mystery with his wider syllabus and presents us with some stunning insights. Have read most of his works and this is the crowning glory. I prefer to listen to the audio version on my Ipod!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fractal time, 14 Mar 2012
By 
M. L. Shannon (bristol england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fractal Time: The Secret Of 2012 And A New World Age (Paperback)
There was a phrase that was drummed into me whilst growing up, that being; you will never know where you are going unless you know where you have been, and i guess that sums up this book. The author has used maths equations to chart dates both in the past and corresponding future for example using his time code calculator he postulates the world cycle of 5,125 yrs, the seed date for the conditions we can expect in 2012 occurred 3,164 yrs before that date in the year 1155 b.c. For the procession cycle of 25,635 years, the seed date for the conditions in 2012 occurred 15,836 years before that date inthe year 13,824 b.c. This is a great book for research and will be staying on my shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fractal Time: The Secret Of 2012 And A New World Age
Fractal Time: The Secret Of 2012 And A New World Age by Gregg Braden (Paperback - 26 Mar 2009)
8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews