Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent material for the run-up to the ABRSM exams
Excellent material to work on, after you have presumably finished working through the Music Theory in Practice books of the relevant level(also ABRSM). Every year has its own set of 4 papers published (this set is for 2013), so it is useful to work through timed papers from the last few years (I've used the 2009-2011-2012 papers and will be ordering this one too). I also...
Published 6 months ago by N. Tsaldaraki

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Confusing
This item is listed as Theory past papers and answers but does not contain answers. They have to be ordered separately; this should be made clearer.
Published 7 months ago by PoozooFred


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent material for the run-up to the ABRSM exams, 24 Jan 2014
By 
N. Tsaldaraki (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Music Theory Past Papers 2013, ABRSM Grade 5 (Sheet music)
Excellent material to work on, after you have presumably finished working through the Music Theory in Practice books of the relevant level(also ABRSM). Every year has its own set of 4 papers published (this set is for 2013), so it is useful to work through timed papers from the last few years (I've used the 2009-2011-2012 papers and will be ordering this one too). I also use the Eric Taylor Music Theory textbooks, although note that neither are exactly child-friendly and even my first-year undergraduates felt a bit uneasy with the presentation; however the Music Theory in Practice workbooks continue to be the best option available, despite their own shortcomings. Note also that Music Theory Answers is always a separate publication- you can always check for clarification on the ABRSM website itself. Both the Papers and the Answers have very clear titles stating the content exactly, so cannot really be confused. As a teacher I don't use the model answers booklet, but perhaps somebody with less experience or a pupil would probably need to see them. Good luck in your exams!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Theory Past Papers 2013, ABRSM Grade 5 (Sheet music)
It is Always very useful for candidates to try past papers in atime limit and see the laay out and mark allocation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Abrsm Grade 5, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Theory Past Papers 2013, ABRSM Grade 5 (Sheet music)
good quality books to be use for exam use and practice, hopefully my son will pass his music exam in one go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful resource, 15 Mar 2014
By 
ronks (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Theory Past Papers 2013, ABRSM Grade 5 (Sheet music)
My daughter's piano teacher recommended getting past papers to practise. There are 4 in each booklet. There are no answers so you need someone experienced to be able to mark them (that's what the piano teacher did). Cheapest and most effective way to practise theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Confusing, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Theory Past Papers 2013, ABRSM Grade 5 (Sheet music)
This item is listed as Theory past papers and answers but does not contain answers. They have to be ordered separately; this should be made clearer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential to success, 12 July 2014
By 
D. Lewis "luckyeddy" (Romford England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Theory Past Papers 2013, ABRSM Grade 5 (Sheet music)
Essential to pupils success in the upcoming exam. Fill in as many past test papers as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for exam prep, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Theory Past Papers 2013, ABRSM Grade 5 (Sheet music)
Good for exam prep. Contains 3 papers from that particular sitting. Doesn't come with any guide answers, otherwise it will be 5 stars! Need to go through with teacher or someone with sound musical theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Standard ABRSM past papers, essential exam practice, 20 Jun 2014
By 
S. Owen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Theory Past Papers 2013, ABRSM Grade 5 (Sheet music)
For those unfamiliar with the format, ABRSM publish each year the previous years' exam papers. This set, as they all do, contains 4 past papers, the one set in the spring session, the summer session, the autumn session and an extra paper. I would recommend working through at least two different booklets for Grade 5 (ie 8 papers) if you want to be really familiar with the layout and get a good mark in the exam. These follow on nicely from the ABRSM Music Theory in Practice books but it's hard to get a really good mark from the books alone. Model answers are available separately should you need them.
I used to say to pupils it didn't matter what year past papers you got and to a certain extent it doesn't. However, I have noticed very subtle changes in the language and even questions over the 20 years I've been teaching this (I know, old!) so I now recommend pupils get the latest year they can - of which 2013 currently is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Theory Past Papers 2013, ABRSM Grade 5 (Sheet music)
Gr8 exam prep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. R. Taylor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Theory Past Papers 2013, ABRSM Grade 5 (Sheet music)
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Music Theory Past Papers 2013, ABRSM Grade 5
Music Theory Past Papers 2013, ABRSM Grade 5 by ABRSM (Sheet music - 9 Jan 2014)
3.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews