Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value
ABRSM publications and recordings are extremely good value. The piano sheet music publications are the best value.
In an ABRSM you need to perform three pieces (plus supporting tests - scales arpeggios, aural and sight reading).
The piano sheet music usually contains 9 pieces of which you pick three. You have the option of playing other music instead published...
Published 12 months ago by Boys

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading title
this item says 'audiobook' in the title --- so I thought (quite reasonably ) that an audiobook would be a book with a cd included ---- ITS JUST THE CD !!!! I know I could send it back but tbh its too much hassle !
Published 18 months ago by Mr. A. Robson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 17 Dec 2013
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013-14, Grade 1 (Audio CD)
ABRSM publications and recordings are extremely good value. The piano sheet music publications are the best value.
In an ABRSM you need to perform three pieces (plus supporting tests - scales arpeggios, aural and sight reading).
The piano sheet music usually contains 9 pieces of which you pick three. You have the option of playing other music instead published separately. The Absrm cd recordings usually contains quality recordings of all the pieces on the syllabus not just the 9 pieces in grade sheet music book. With several other instruments you may have to buy three different books per grade costing upto a total of £60 (I know I teach)
I recommend if you are sitting ABRSM exams to buy:
Sheet music book with CD (or download individual tracks from ABRSM online shop)
(new) Specimen aural tests with CD or get the ABRSM aural trainer on iOS (iPod etc)
ABRSM sight reading book
For piano : scales & arpeggio book but practise without book as well because you need to learn from memory for exam.
My top tip: get the Tenuto app on your iOS device to help with note reading, key recognition etc or use webpage musictheory.net/classic.82 . Webpage is free but think he asks for donations if you find it useful.. My pupils learn quickly using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Piano Exam Pieces ABRSM CD Grade 1, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013-14, Grade 1 (Audio CD)
very useful for beginner pianists and their teachers/ parents (it certainly helps you through all those hours of Les Dawson style piano playing!!!). I would thoroughly recommend the CD to any prospective ABRSM exam candidate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for grade one-ers, 10 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013-14, Grade 1 (Audio CD)
Good for ppl learning grade 1, u can hear the pieces and how they should b played. Good to choose your favourite 3 to do for the exam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading title, 29 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. A. Robson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013-14, Grade 1 (Audio CD)
this item says 'audiobook' in the title --- so I thought (quite reasonably ) that an audiobook would be a book with a cd included ---- ITS JUST THE CD !!!! I know I could send it back but tbh its too much hassle !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013-14, Grade 1 (Audio CD)
Happy with item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the piano teacher ordered!, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013-14, Grade 1 (Audio CD)
This book is geared up for great grade one piano exam practise peices and set out in gradual progressive chunks that sound marvellous when you hear your child playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I find it very expensive for what it is, 22 May 2013
By 
Mrs. A. Pinteaux "A. Bergman" (Greater-Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013-14, Grade 1 (Audio CD)
This is what u need. On amazon site the cd cover looks the same as the book so ordered cd by mistake but had exchange no problem. I find these products way overpriced for what they are and you need them only once. Why are they not available for download, for a fraction of the cost, as PDF and print at home?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Piano Exam Pieces 2013-14, Grade 1
Piano Exam Pieces 2013-14, Grade 1 by ABRSM (Audio CD - 5 July 2012)
Used & New from: £26.26
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews