Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2012
Prompt delivery from Amazon as usual, product arrived on time and in perfect condition. This book contains nine grade 6 examination pieces in a varied range of styles from baroque / classical / romantic to pieces with jazz / latin / oriental influences. On the first page of each piece there is a small paragraph explaining a little about the composer or the piece itself, as well as some interpretations of score markings (such as articulation / ornamentation markings), which is very helpful for those who (like me!) are trying to teach themselves to play. Page turns, where they occur, are at appropriate places in the pieces and don't occur in awkward passages. Good price - saves having to buy several expensive editions!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
bought for my mum , she found it hard to start , but got to grips now . loves book good for the closet pianist who doesnt want lessons.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
Quick delivery, mint condition with HQ Print. Superb price! My local music store sold this book for £7.50 and they are offering you for £5.99. All these savings can add up! I definitely recommend to all those musical people who just want the best price for the best quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I bought this because it is the syllabus for my daughters music exam. She can work with it well, I am not musical so cannot comment but her highly skilled music teacher recommended it, I expect therefore that it is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Yes, I'd recommend this book, only because it's a must for the exams - wish there was more choice in available editions as there are better out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
ABRSM have put together a really good selection of pieces this time and from a teaching point of view, I really enjoyed the time spent on them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Arrived really quickly thanks. Couldn't believe this came only two days after it was ordered. That's what I call service. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
This booklet has a good selection of nice sounding pieces in all 3 sections. One has lots of options in whatever period music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
This will keep me busy for the next year. Would have liked the CD to be included, which is available as a different version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Whats not to like, my sone is doing the exams,
paid a bit extra to get the CD so he could hear a professional
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)