Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy the book with CD
This contains the sheet music for 3 pieces from each of the three sections for Grade 5 Piano. However I would reccommend buying the book with the cd rather than this one. The CD allows you to hear all the pieces and is really helpful when practicing to get the timings accurate. The book with cd costs more but not as much as an extra lesson and nowhere near the cost of...
Published on 25 Sept. 2012 by Kat K

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Am i crazy reviewing this??????
haha, i dont normally review such as these things but yeah.. i am currently doing my grade 5 on piano and i have to say i am fortunate the new syballus has came out before i went to practise my exam. the reason for this is that these pices are easier than the old syballus as my older brother is using that one and is greatly struggling. Also i sudgest ABRSM is the best...
Published on 14 Feb. 2013 by Tomz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy the book with CD, 25 Sept. 2012
By 
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013 & 2014, ABRSM Grade 5: Selected from the 2013 & 2014 syllabus (ABRSM Exam Pieces) (Sheet music)
This contains the sheet music for 3 pieces from each of the three sections for Grade 5 Piano. However I would reccommend buying the book with the cd rather than this one. The CD allows you to hear all the pieces and is really helpful when practicing to get the timings accurate. The book with cd costs more but not as much as an extra lesson and nowhere near the cost of re-sitting the exam :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good selection for grade 5 piano exam, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013 & 2014, ABRSM Grade 5: Selected from the 2013 & 2014 syllabus (ABRSM Exam Pieces) (Sheet music)
As someone preparing to sit the ABRSM grade 5 piano exam, I didn't really have a much choice but to buy it as it was the cheapest option for selecting 3 pieces. Considering alternatives would have meant buying a separate book for the sake of one piece.

There are pieces that will appeal to candidates strengths and tastes across the 3 sections. Pieces are categorised according to the era that they are from with A being Baroque/ Classical, B Romantic and C from 20th century onwards. There is one piece from the B section that in my opinion (and my tutor's) is perhaps too easy for a grade 5 piece and can be sight read to a decent standard straight away. Nevertheless it is still a lovely piece.

I don't agree with the reviewer who suggested buying it with the CD as you can easily listen to them on youtube for free. Having said that, candidates should be aware of falling into the trap of copying performances as they are not model exam performances but to me a rough guide of what the outline is meant to sound like.

Overall, I am enjoying using the current syllabus and if you are considering doing grade 5 piano then this is a good selection of pieces to use and do it before they change it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cannot be any better, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013 & 2014, ABRSM Grade 5: Selected from the 2013 & 2014 syllabus (ABRSM Exam Pieces) (Sheet music)
Just the product itself, I can just say it cannot be any better. The standard of the product is fully meeting my expectation. Really recommend you to buy it but the time that you need to wait for the delivery might let you be down a bit. But despite that, the product is absolutely perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great pieces, yet some weird finger patterns, 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013 & 2014, ABRSM Grade 5: Selected from the 2013 & 2014 syllabus (ABRSM Exam Pieces) (Sheet music)
This book contains all the pieces you need to take your Grade 5 ABRSM Piano Exam. The pieces included are both modern and older pieces of music, including some popular, well known pieces. The music is laid out clearly and large enough to read, yet small enough to mean that there are no page turns in any of the pieces. I was slightly disappointed, along with my music teacher, with the fingering written on some of the pieces, as it can be complex or cause your hands to get in a tangle! Therefore, you may have to write your own fingering on - not too hard. The price is good, and along with the scales + arpeggios book, it will hopefully take you from being an average piano player to a much better one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice pieces, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013 & 2014, ABRSM Grade 5: Selected from the 2013 & 2014 syllabus (ABRSM Exam Pieces) (Sheet music)
A few fun pieces, must buy for anyone taking Grade 5 ABRSM, info on pieces are informative and helps technique for each piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Am i crazy reviewing this??????, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013 & 2014, ABRSM Grade 5: Selected from the 2013 & 2014 syllabus (ABRSM Exam Pieces) (Sheet music)
haha, i dont normally review such as these things but yeah.. i am currently doing my grade 5 on piano and i have to say i am fortunate the new syballus has came out before i went to practise my exam. the reason for this is that these pices are easier than the old syballus as my older brother is using that one and is greatly struggling. Also i sudgest ABRSM is the best board, they do a wide variety of skilled pices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Exam music, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013 & 2014, ABRSM Grade 5: Selected from the 2013 & 2014 syllabus (ABRSM Exam Pieces) (Sheet music)
What can I say its an exam book grade 5 the pieces I am a little dissappointed but you have to choose something and most pupils do not want the exspence of buying individual books for the other choices although of course I lend mine when possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Piano Examination Pieces Grade 5, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013 & 2014, ABRSM Grade 5: Selected from the 2013 & 2014 syllabus (ABRSM Exam Pieces) (Sheet music)
This book is essential as part of the repertoire of pupils preparing for the Associated Board Examinations. As well as this book I also purchased he Teaching Notes which is an essential aid to Examination Preparation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Piano Exam Pieces ABRSM Grade 5 2014 - 2014, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013 & 2014, ABRSM Grade 5: Selected from the 2013 & 2014 syllabus (ABRSM Exam Pieces) (Sheet music)
it is in excellent quality and condition and i would recommend to friends in future. Also it is value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ABRMS piano grade 5 2013-2014, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Exam Pieces 2013 & 2014, ABRSM Grade 5: Selected from the 2013 & 2014 syllabus (ABRSM Exam Pieces) (Sheet music)
Good price, arrive on time, quality printing. Get this so that I can start preparing grade 6 for exam next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews