Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars16
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 December 2012
Paid a little extra to have the CD to go with the music and then discovered that the CD holds many other pieces not in the book which can also be selected for the Grade 2 exam. My son has opted to learn Hedwigs theme from Harry Potter which although has meant we've had to buy another music book, he's very much more enthusiastic about practising. So great that the CD includes all possible Grade 2 pieces, glad we bought it for that. Shame the book doesn't cover them, however, still good clear print for the other pieces.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Bought this on instruction form violin teacher, but because there is CD with it really motivated my daughter to practice.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
My 8 year old daughter asked me to get this as she has just passed the Grade 1 exam and was bored of playing those pieces.
Definately worth getting the CD so she can play along to it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
This book is essential for ABRSM exams because they don't allow you to play from photocopied music. The cd has the alternate pieces as well (and I fell in love with hedwigs theme and had to buy the book for that as well). The print is nice and clear and the piano music pulls out for the pianist. This book is exactly what the title suggests so don't be surprised when you find that it only contains the 9 pieces of music for the exam (u have to choose 3 pieces).
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2011
This book arrived on schedule & in first class condition. The book is the one we wanted and was easy to search for on the site.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Arrived promptly and exactly as I ordered. First time getting the CD with the pieces and it is great for inspiration! It is also helpful in making your choice. Unfortunately, the accompaniment on the CD for practice is a little bit fast in my opinion; especially when slow practice is required at the beginning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
The book covered only some of the songs mentioned in the front of the book which I was very annoyed by but the other songs sounded okay .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Music that is on cd is played so fast my daughter couldn't keep up, however quite helpful to hear what they should sound like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Just what my daughter needed for her grading practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
Great - definitely recommend getting the one with CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)