Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music from ABRSM Cello syllabus, 29 Mar 2010
By 
C. Williams (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this item as it was recommended by my son's music teacher. This is the first time I have used Amazon for sheet music: if I'm passing by I use a local shop but on this occasion it was quicker to order online. As far as I know the price was competitive and I had no problems with the order and delivery.

The item consists of a book with music for the cello + piano parts, plus separate sheet music for just the cello.

Note this is MORE Time Pieces VOLUME 2 - at the moment Amazon don't mention the "MORE" and the volume number in the item title - there are a number of different volumes in the Time Pieces for Cello series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Time Pieces for Cello, Volume 1: Music through the Ages (Time Pieces (ABRSM)) (Sheet music)
Excellent buy for those who are preparing for grade 1 to grade 3 ABRSM cello. It has a piano accompaniment with separate pull out scores for the cellist. It contains 20 pieces ranging from baroque, classical, romantic to modern jazzy styles, and the tunes are pleasant to listen to. It contains one grade 1 A piece, two grade 1 C pieces, one grae 2 A piece, two grade 2 B pieces, one grade 2 C piece, two garde 3 A pieces, one grade 3 B a and one grade 3 C piece. Print is clear and easy to follow. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended by Cello teacher, 18 Jun 2011
My son's Cello teacher recommended to buy this. Some pieces look too difficut for my 8 yrs old son, but some are just right for his level (currently practicing for his 2nd Grade).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter opened it the day it arrived and happily played various pieces from it with glee. She won't even stop. She is about grade 3-4 standard, and it is just the right material for her. Nice sounding pieces that cheers you up. It also has ABRSM pieces (a grade 4 A piece, a grade 4 B piece, a grade 4 C piece, a grade 5 A piece, two grade 5 B pieces, two grade 5 C pieces, a grade 6 B piece, a grade 6 C piece and a grade 7 A piece) in it for those who wants to sit exams. Comes with its own piano accompaniment score for the teacher or accompanist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Part of an excellent series, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good tunes with piano accompaniment, all of them carefully designed for technical and musical progression, and none boring.

As a non-pianist I like and need to adapt the piano parts for a second cello, however, which takes a little time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the standard grade book for Cello exams and it does exactly what it needs to do. Recommended for all beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely collection, 8 May 2013
By 
Mrs. Ann Lawson-jones "Ann" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's is a lovely collection including pieces for grade 4-6 ABRSM cello exams. Piano part included.
Book camera swiftly and appropriately packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Time Pieces for Cello, Volume 1: Music through the Ages (Time Pieces (ABRSM)) (Sheet music)
This was ideal when my daughter started to learn how to play cello. It was straight forward and she picked it up very quicklt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book arrived on time and was in perfect condition so that was great. It is exactly what was described and so was what I was expecting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Time Pieces for Cello, Volume 1: Music through the Ages (Time Pieces (ABRSM)) (Sheet music)
Arrived nice and quickly thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

More Time Pieces for Cello, Volume 1: Music through the Ages (Time Pieces (ABRSM))
£7.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews