Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't really plan your travels without it!
I've been using Thomas Cook timetables for over 30 years and they pretty much look exactly the same! Although virtually every country now has its own rail website, it's all a heck of a lot easier to start by browsing through this book, preferably coupled with the Thomas Cook rail map, to get a feel for how often the trains run on your selected route. It soon becomes...
Published 13 months ago by H M Watkins

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit Disappointing
I was expecting detailed maps of railway lines along with timetable. Okay if all you need is timetable. Probably have to get another guide to go with it.
Published 11 months ago by Mrs. J. A. Harding


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't really plan your travels without it!, 19 Jun 2013
By 
H M Watkins (Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: European Rail Timetable (Paperback)
I've been using Thomas Cook timetables for over 30 years and they pretty much look exactly the same! Although virtually every country now has its own rail website, it's all a heck of a lot easier to start by browsing through this book, preferably coupled with the Thomas Cook rail map, to get a feel for how often the trains run on your selected route. It soon becomes obvious that the further east you go in Europe, the less frequent and more tortuous the journeys become, until a journey in say Romania or Slovakia can take 3 or 4 times as long (and sometimes a lot more) as a similar distance in France. Includes a lot of additional information about sleepers, mini maps of city stations, etc. Incredibly easy to use you really can't start planning without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rail timetable., 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: European Rail Timetable (Paperback)
As usual ana excellent bible for all eu train joiurneys and tour managers. BUT I hear it is to be discontinued. No online searching of timetables will give the extensive interaction covereage as the printed page by page tiurnover. SOmeone take it over please from Thomas Cook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't go abroad without this, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: European Rail Timetable (Paperback)
For planning rail journeys on the continent, this is indispensable, though a terrifying rumour has it that it might be the last version to be published. Planning such rail trips using the internet is hopeless, limiting and immensely frustrating. with this book you can see at once all the routes and have a much clearer idea of how services link together. If it's not to be published again, how ever will we occasional continental rail wanders manage?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally satisfied, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: European Rail Timetable (Paperback)
Exactly what I expected and I shall spend many happy hours planning journeys which I shall probably never make but only dream about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wake up to the best helper, 5 Oct 2013
By 
S. G. Parfitt (Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: European Rail Timetable (Paperback)
still the best total europe gudie after all these years maps and table indications see you through complex connections and booking guides
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never to be repeated, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: European Rail Timetable (Paperback)
It was with great sadness tha TC guide hs finished. I bought them from time to time as needs must but wanted th last issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book to carry for train and bus ship travel in europe, 14 Nov 2013
This review is from: European Rail Timetable (Paperback)
Great book been using these timetables for years while travelling through Europe I'm glad the timetable is going to continue under new name as it's great for train times and ships

Thomas Cook books have always been good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usefulness, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: European Rail Timetable (Paperback)
Once you get the hang of looking up the times and cross referencing to other tables, you can plan your journeys well, especially if used in conjunction with the Rail map of Europe. It may also show train times that do not appear when you go through the RailEurope web site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2013 European Rail Timetable, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: European Rail Timetable (Paperback)
Arrived as expected and in good condition. Essential for any traveller or researcher needing information on European train and ferry services.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LIKE IT VERY ,MUCH, 13 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. C. E. Phillips (Stock, Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: European Rail Timetable (Paperback)
I like the book. It is a very useful book to have with one when travelling.

I have nothing more to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

European Rail Timetable
European Rail Timetable by Thomas Cook Publishing (Paperback - 1 Jun 2013)
Used & New from: 90.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews