Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars10
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2013
If you are planning to spend most of the time in the main tourist resorts in the North of the country, this is a perfectly adequate guide. The guide is really good for tourists who will spent most of their time either at their hotel's pool or the beach, and perhaps just planning to visit one or two of the country’s main tourist attractions. We stayed in the South, less touristy region and this part of the country is not covered by the guide at all. Don’t expect the level of country insights that you would normally get with Rough Guide or Lonely Planet guides. The one advantage this guide book has over the others is that it is relatively up to date – 2011 edition. Rough Guide to The Gambia was last updated in 2006 and Lonely Planet - The Gambia and Senegal in 2009.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Bought book as going on holiday there , very interesting , informative and good read . Lots of tips about where to go and what to see , we'll worth the money
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Really useful and easy to follow guide to the Gambia, you would perhaps need something more detailed if you were going really off the beaten track, but for the ordinary traveller it is fine.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Highly recommended,compliments the other books we have for our trip next month,shall review again after holiday,rapid delivery and would def buy from again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
I bought this book prior to travelling to Gambia and knew just what to expect from my holiday and the special attractions of the area.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Love TC Travel books; simple, easy to follow - instead of marking off places I've visited on the globe I collect the TC books!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
Very good pocket sized book which I used on my recent trip to The Gambia, shame it isn't in kindle form.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Transport from airport to hotel wasn't mentioned, that is the first consideration when travelling to an unknown country
I enjoyed the rest of the travel guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Reasonably informative book. Not especially detailed but fine for the casual holidaymaker
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
Great product. Fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)