Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great to have with me
I took this map with me on a rail trip from London to Venice and back. It added greatly to our enjoyment knowing more of where we were and where other lines went to. I'd unhesitatingly recommend it for this kind of journey. I would have liked a few extra details of main roads (like the main motorways in France) as these were often the most identifiable features we could...
Published on 4 April 2012 by David M

versus
27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so good
Although this map has the advantage of showing Europe on one page it's my view thatyou are better advised to buy the European Rail Guide book. This not only shows many of the same maps in more detail but also provides background information on all aspects of rail travel country by country.
Published on 20 May 2011 by The reader


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great to have with me, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe, 18th (Rail Guides) (Map)
I took this map with me on a rail trip from London to Venice and back. It added greatly to our enjoyment knowing more of where we were and where other lines went to. I'd unhesitatingly recommend it for this kind of journey. I would have liked a few extra details of main roads (like the main motorways in France) as these were often the most identifiable features we could see. David
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so good, 20 May 2011
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe, 18th (Rail Guides) (Map)
Although this map has the advantage of showing Europe on one page it's my view thatyou are better advised to buy the European Rail Guide book. This not only shows many of the same maps in more detail but also provides background information on all aspects of rail travel country by country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable for lovers of rail travel, 1 May 2013
By 
Andrew Jameson "RussiantranslatorUK" (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe, 18th (Rail Guides) (Map)
Indispensable for people embarking on exploration of European railways. The latest edition includes some independent narrow-gauge lines. There is a large overall map on one side and then selected areas on the reverse showing more detail. The smaller local lines are present in the selected areas but not on the overall map, so don't forget the map has two sides!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars railway holiday, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe, 18th (Rail Guides) (Map)
I bought this map to see the places near to were i will be staying in Switzerland, because of the map I have changed my route to see some of the spectacular mountain railways which will make my holiday a lot more interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Usefulness, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe, 18th (Rail Guides) (Map)
It gave me a good idea of the network across Europe and the types of line. Although it also showed the lines which were under construction (to a faster one), obviously no dates could be given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe, 18th (Rail Guides) (Map)
Has all the info we needed for our ''road' (train) trip. Thought it might have been in book form as I can never re-fold maps in original state!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as detailed as expected, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe, 18th (Rail Guides) (Map)
I was expecting a map over ALL railway lines, not only the main ones. I think that this should have been stated in the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exellent, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe, 18th (Rail Guides) (Map)
never knew there were so many choices for rail travel in Europe until I purchased this really like the scenic routes highlighted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goes well with my european rail guide, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe, 18th (Rail Guides) (Map)
I like to follow where I am going when travelling so this map is great. With the upgrading of a lot of european lines I guess it will soon go out of date but can still be used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love maps, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe, 18th (Rail Guides) (Map)
I love maps of any kind and bought this for a trip planned for 2014. Obviously haven't been yet so not tested properly but it is helpful in planning my journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rail Map of Europe, 18th (Rail Guides)
Rail Map of Europe, 18th (Rail Guides) by Thomas Cook Publishing (Map - 3 Feb 2011)
Used & New from: £279.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews