Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Guide, 10 Sep 2010
This review is from: Toulouse, pocket guides (Paperback)
This was a good guide and small enough to put into my hand luggage. I would use these types of guidebooks again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girly Holiday In Toulouse, 5 Oct 2010
This review is from: Toulouse, pocket guides (Paperback)
Ordered the Toulouse pocket size guide for a girly few days in this lovely city.
The delivery time of the book was excellent, and the book was very useful and helpful in enabling us to find some lovely places to visit and eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Toulouse, 28 Jun 2011
By 
Ms. P. Mcmillan (Donaghadee) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toulouse, pocket guides (Paperback)
Excellent mini-guide. Tdeal for those who have a limited time or time to explore further. Good advice and information - especially to know it was the Pentecost Holiday weekend! Small enought to slip in a pockrt and refer to during the visit. Well illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
By 
A. L. Mcleod "Anna McLeod" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toulouse, pocket guides (Paperback)
Handy pocket size guide to a lovely city
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great guidebook!, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Ms. H. K. Fitsell "Heather Fitsell" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toulouse, pocket guides (Paperback)
This is a great guidebook for this relatively small town/city. I utilised many of the recomendations of what is on, places to visit etc. It was well designed, user friendly and is recommended for any visitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars useful, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toulouse, pocket guides (Paperback)
Had a lovely time in Toulouse and the pocket guide was most helpful. However, the info on places to eat could have been a little more updated. We were given details of several nice places to eat, that simply were not in the guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toulouse, pocket guides (Paperback)
Arrived on time and quickly. Is compact and does the job. Good value and easy to pack as compact size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful guide, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toulouse, pocket guides (Paperback)
I really struggled to find a decent guide to Toulouse before our trip over there. I finally found this one, which was very handy indeed. It's not a thoroughly in-depth book, but gives you plenty of top-level information - certainly enough to meet the needs of the average tourist. It covered a range of topics including history and historical sites, museums, art galleries, festivals, transport, maps of the city, eating out, shopping and "must dos", rated depending on how much time you have. Well worth a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It is a pocket guide, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toulouse, pocket guides (Paperback)
It is indeed a pocket guide. Very brief, concise etc. Good information, good maps (though have not had the chance to use it yet).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars extremely helpful, 22 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toulouse, pocket guides (Paperback)
I went to Toulouse for the first time (with practically no French) armed with this book and it was simple great.
The maps are quite accurate and so is the information. I visited most of the stores mentioned in the book and loved them.
Very very useful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Toulouse, pocket guides
Toulouse, pocket guides by n/a (Paperback - 20 May 2010)
Used & New from: 19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews