Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal!, 30 Mar 2009
By 
T. Thompson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe (Rail Maps) (Map)
Since there are no reviews yet..if you're pondering over whether to buy this, perhaps for an InterRail trip, then it's ideal.

It's a map. So there's not too much to say. But it's a nice size and the high speed lines highlighted in red enabled us to add Rome on (only 4 1/2 hours from there to Milan..!) Also like how the scenic routes are highlighted in green..great for traveling in the day. Very handy that the central an area of the map is enlarged on the back, makes for much easier referencing. The map just gives easy visualization of the journey ahead.

Will definitely be top on my packing list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A useful companion to the Cook's Timetable, 3 Sep 2009
By 
Robert Watt "Doctor Bob" (Glasgow, SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe (Rail Maps) (Map)
The map obviously spans a large area but is clearly laid out, with a larger scale provided on the reverse for the densely covered parts of west/central continental Europe. On the train you'll need a four-seat table to get the whole thing open, at least before folding back to your required section! It does fold nicely into a proper anorak (which your reviewer is) pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the 3 Interrailers must have, 2 Sep 2009
By 
Nuno Pinto Basto (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe (Rail Maps) (Map)
Clearly one of the 3 things inter railers must take with them on their journey. It helped me in all my 22 days throughout eastern europe. All the connections were perfectly updated and correct.
The other 2 things to take are:
1 - Thomas Cook - European Rail Timetable
2 - Lonely Planet - Europe on a shoestring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A real help, 12 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe (Rail Maps) (Map)
We live in France and using the French rail system, apart from the Paris Metro, has been a bit of a closed book to us. However, with this clear map it is easily possible to see what track goes where and how the many connections take place.

Now for the best bit - booking the ticket - ah, c'est la vie ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We couldn't have done our trip without this map, 31 Oct 2010
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe (Rail Maps) (Map)
Fed up with air travel we decided to buy 1st class rail passes, with this map that was excellent, we managed to choose the most picturesque routes, and made our way across to the east of Europe, no plans were made before leaving so the map was out on every trip,

Don't leave home without this map. Take a Hilite pen to mark your route

The only negative is it is printed on a card type of paper that splits at the folds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars essential reading for all non-flying Euro-hoppers., 3 Sep 2010
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe (Rail Maps) (Map)
Clear and concise. Detailed and (I hope. Start my travels next week!) accurate. It even marks scenic routes which is great for sight-seers and people not in a hurry. Right now I couldn't ask for more from a map.
If I find myself at a non-existant station in the middle of Ukraine in November I'll revise this review!

The Man in Seat 61: A Guide to Taking the Train Through Europe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Europe Rail Map, 8 Aug 2010
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe (Rail Maps) (Map)
I look forward to using this first class map on a planned holiday in September.
Martin Flynn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Travelling in France, 26 July 2010
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe (Rail Maps) (Map)
This is the first time we have in travelled France by train and this map was excellent. I am not sure how we would have travelled without it. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice to have, not really needed but you can follow your trip from this rather easily., 13 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe (Rail Maps) (Map)
You can easily find the faster connection or scenic routes from this brilliant map. Good to have when you are planning your trip, you can get much more sense into your routes when you see where you can go next from a certain point. Rather cheap aswell I would say.

Back at home, you can easily show your route to your family and friends. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rail Map of Europe, 8 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Rail Map of Europe (Rail Maps) (Map)
This is a must have for the independent traveller in Europe as it covers over 6000 cities and towns. Every passenger railway is featured from high speed routes to local tracks, with scenic routes featuring mountain, river or coastal landscapes highlighted. Ferry routes are also featured. This map allows the traveller to plan journeys in great detail, so that great or small distances can be 'mapped' out in advance. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaae16d5c)

This product

Rail Map of Europe (Rail Maps)
Rail Map of Europe (Rail Maps) by Thomas Cook Publishing (Map - 5 Feb 2009)
Used & New from: 16.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews