Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic resource for all drama teachers, workshop leaders and directors
I love this book. It is so easy to use and I don't lead workshops or rehearsals without it now. The layout means you can just dip in and grab a game at a seconds notice and it has games for all ages, purposes and group sizes - it really is brilliant.
Published on 16 Mar. 2009 by J. Kennedy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for older children and adults.
It's useful but the majority of the games are not suitable for teaching drama to young children. As I teach Kindergarten I was quite disappointed.
Published 16 months ago by Maria Ines Faria


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for older children and adults., 29 Nov. 2013
By 
Maria Ines Faria (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drama Games for Classrooms and Workshops (Paperback)
It's useful but the majority of the games are not suitable for teaching drama to young children. As I teach Kindergarten I was quite disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for a first-time drama workshop teacher!, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drama Games for Classrooms and Workshops (Paperback)
I bought this book to help me plan an after-school drama club for primary school kids.
It's a great book and offers a good variety of games.
I had a limited space to work within, and this book offered plenty of games for small spaces.
The games are perfect for primary school kids and I can see how they'd be good for older groups as well.
The book is formatted in an easy-to-skim way. Great to grab and flip through at a moment's notice.
I'm very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 7 Nov. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drama Games for Classrooms and Workshops (Paperback)
Best drama games book I have ever come across. Everything works, is fun and has a purpose. Briliantly laid out and so easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent drama games book, 16 Jan. 2011
By 
Joanna Knox "cooking mamma" (Bingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drama Games for Classrooms and Workshops (Paperback)
This book sets out a list of a comprehensive list of drama games in an easy to use format. The games are listed by type, for instance, body or imagination. The explanations are clear and concise making it very easy to use at a moments notice. i would recommend this book to anyone who runs drama workshops or lessons and finds they get stuck using the same old drama games all the time. Finally at last a book written by a British theatre practitioner. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 2 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Drama Games for Classrooms and Workshops (Paperback)
excellent ! book tells you which age groups to aim classes at! How long the excersize will take ! etc! brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Classroom Resource, 16 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Drama Games for Classrooms and Workshops (Paperback)
"Drama Games" is an essential classroom resource. The games are divided into categories like 'warm ups,' 'teamwork,' and 'focus.' My class loves to play the games and always ask to replay favourites or learn new ones. I like to use them in our drama sessions, but have also found some of the games useful for other areas of the curriculum, or as filler activities when you have 5 or 10 minutes to use up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Want something new?, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drama Games for Classrooms and Workshops (Paperback)
Lots of fun new ideas for working with children! Well set out and easy to dip into. This is a good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a quick game, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drama Games for Classrooms and Workshops (Paperback)
This is a really good book if you want some drama games to get your class active and attentive for what is to come in your lesson. It also says key information about each game so it is easy to find age appropriate exercises. Use this all the time and also a handy size for carrying around in a small bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Book, 7 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Drama Games for Classrooms and Workshops (Paperback)
This book is a fantastic teaching aid for workshops, lessons and rehearsals. It gives a succinct analysis and explaination of each game with handy notes to help you plan and structure your classes to maximise the learning experience. This is an all-ages resource book full of great ideas and inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 27 Dec. 2013
This is a very good book. You can just pick and choose. The activities are very clearly set out and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drama Games for Classrooms and Workshops
Drama Games for Classrooms and Workshops by Jessica Swale (Paperback - 19 Feb. 2009)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews