Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars patchwork book
A really useful, interesting book that provided lots of ideas. Excellent value for money. I have already made several of the projects and others have asked to borrow the book
Published 17 months ago by I. M. Gray

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too difficult for a Beginner
I was disappointed in this book because it is supposed to be for a 'beginner' and I suppose I expected a gentle beginning to the craft with lots of colourful ideas and easy little items to make a novice feel confident about starting to measure, cut and sew something pretty. There is one coloured picture at the front; the rest of the book is more like mathematics with just...
Published 18 months ago by Mrs. Ann Donnan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too difficult for a Beginner, 11 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. Ann Donnan (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patchwork (Craft Workbook) (Paperback)
I was disappointed in this book because it is supposed to be for a 'beginner' and I suppose I expected a gentle beginning to the craft with lots of colourful ideas and easy little items to make a novice feel confident about starting to measure, cut and sew something pretty. There is one coloured picture at the front; the rest of the book is more like mathematics with just so many grids! I know you need this information later when you are a lot more confident, but I must admit it just scared me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars patchwork book, 14 Mar 2013
By 
I. M. Gray "Irene" (wales uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patchwork (Craft Workbook) (Paperback)
A really useful, interesting book that provided lots of ideas. Excellent value for money. I have already made several of the projects and others have asked to borrow the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crafting, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patchwork (Craft Workbook) (Paperback)
This is a very easy book for the beginner. It has a lot of tips and easy projects to start you off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Patchwork workbook, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patchwork (Craft Workbook) (Paperback)
Not read all of it bur is put in a simple way so easy for a beginner like me to understand and follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Patchwork, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patchwork (Craft Workbook) (Paperback)
This is a nice book it has lots of ideas and patterns be interesting for any quilter keep you busy for hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... this as a present for my mum and she loved it! she says it has many fantastic designs ..., 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patchwork (Craft Workbook) (Paperback)
bought this as a present for my mum and she loved it! she says it has many fantastic designs which are simple to use. i dont know anything about this stuff but i would say this deserves a thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First review iv ever wrote on here!, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patchwork (Craft Workbook) (Paperback)
I truly am a beginner to this crafting business. I recently acquired a second hand sewing machine and thought id have a go at some basic quilting etc. Bought everything i needed and this book.

The books a bargain for the price. Its very well written. It states its for beginners!! I would describe myself as being above average in academia and am a trained nurse who uses her brain daily for problem solving etc. This book seriously can't have been written for people like me!!??!!
Wow. I hope one day i can do the wonderful things in this book. If you are a quilter with experience then get this book, if not don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patchwork (Craft Workbook) (Paperback)
The book is easy to read and follow instructions and the illistrations are brilliant. Glad everything was in colour, gives you more ideas. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patchwork (Craft Workbook) (Paperback)
Just wanted to see how to do patchwork and did not want to pay alot and that probably was a mistake it is okay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as described, 22 Feb 2012
This review is from: Patchwork (Craft Workbook) (Paperback)
Thank you, most of your books are amazing value and this was one of them. Look forward to using you again in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Patchwork (Craft Workbook)
Patchwork (Craft Workbook) by Charlotte Gerlings (Paperback - 31 May 2011)
Used & New from: 13.35
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews