Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
As usual Rough Guides never let you down and tell things as they are. Hopefully we're going to plan a trip there for October.
Published on 27 Dec 2011 by dcblilley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for info but needs pictures and could be made easier to navigate
Lots of good information but takes time to wade through and I probably should have done that before we got to San Francisco!
Published 18 months ago by Kirsty Jerome


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 27 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to California (Paperback)
As usual Rough Guides never let you down and tell things as they are. Hopefully we're going to plan a trip there for October.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars california, 29 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Rough Guide to California (Paperback)
Arrived promptly, wish we'd bought it earlier. Great information for travelling around California. Maps of cities are good and information helpful with advice of places to visit and what to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to California (Paperback)
A brilliant compendium and was used almost daily. I felt as though the text was a bit small.....could just be my old eyes. I would recommend this book for anyone travelling to California for the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to California (Paperback)
The book is just what we need to plan a trip to California. It will be well thumbed! A second hand one it seems to be in very good ocndition and we will make good use of everything it suggests
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to California (Paperback)
As a fan of the 'Rough Guides' this did not disappoint. Very easy to understand, with lots of hints and tips to help plan a holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Mmm, OK but others are better, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to California (Paperback)
This book gives a very superficial overview of places in California. We stayed in San Francisco, Yosemite and Monterey and made much more use of more specific books on each area (Time Out SF, DK California and RG Yosemite). OK for getting a feel for each area but not enough detail to be of use by itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great for info but needs pictures and could be made easier to navigate, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to California (Paperback)
Lots of good information but takes time to wade through and I probably should have done that before we got to San Francisco!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to California (Paperback)
very useful. loads of ideas where to go and what to do. a must have. have a good holiday. 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good start in California, 27 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. D. Evans "gwyndafini" (Bucks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to California (Paperback)
This is the third edition of this title that I have bought. For newcomers to California the guide offers an excellent range of information, however, I don't find the restaurant guides as useful as they used to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 26 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You should provide these E guides much cheaper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rough Guide to California
The Rough Guide to California by Paul Whitfield (Paperback - 2 May 2011)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews