Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Guide to Rajasthan
If you're looking for a guide to the desert region of this endlessly fascinating country then this is it. The Rough Guide is anything but rough. Personally I was seeking info on some less well trodden paths but details of these places were included. They also have information on the language & customs, a wealth of extra info you might find invaluable.
Published 22 months ago by Mr. P. Wingfield

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just about OK
Not a very helpful book, but not too bad either. Would not get it again. We found web sites much more helpful and useful
Published 17 months ago by Andrew Westcott


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Guide to Rajasthan, 9 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Rajasthan, Delhi & Agra (Paperback)
If you're looking for a guide to the desert region of this endlessly fascinating country then this is it. The Rough Guide is anything but rough. Personally I was seeking info on some less well trodden paths but details of these places were included. They also have information on the language & customs, a wealth of extra info you might find invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you plan to travel to India. Read this book first!, 3 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Rajasthan, Delhi & Agra (Paperback)
This book contains all the info you will ever need to get on in Rajastan India. India can be a mine field if your not to sure of the customs. It contains every thing from Visas, flights, hotels, food, & belive it or not what bottled water to purchase & which ones to avoid. Also what you would need in medical requirements. ie malaria tabs, which jabs to have before flying out of the UK! Infact it can be quite scary once you start to realize what can make you ill or kill you! Like the ol' saying, "forwarned is forarmed"! At the back there is also a phrase section, from "Thank You, to, I need adoctor"! Hopefully the later won't be needed. Above all don't put off you'r visit & always always have fun, because there is plenty to be had!
Peace & happy traveling to you all!
Che.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Rajasthan, Delhi & Agra (Paperback)
Visiting Rajisthan, buy this guide over the full India one. More compact and more descriptive of the specific areas you will be visiting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rough Guide to Rajasthan, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Rajasthan, Delhi & Agra (Paperback)
Really good book full of wonderful tips and history of this area. I shall read it again when I have the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillaint, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Rajasthan, Delhi & Agra (Paperback)
never used rogh guides before. got this after recommendation and have not put it down, excellent read and so informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just about OK, 25 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Rajasthan, Delhi & Agra (Paperback)
Not a very helpful book, but not too bad either. Would not get it again. We found web sites much more helpful and useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rough Guide, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Rajasthan, Delhi & Agra (Paperback)
I have not got tucked into this book yet but I am a Rough Guide lover rather than a Lonely Planet. On numerous occasions I have tried to not be so narrow minded when it comes to trying out the Lonely Planet and on every occasion I find it very difficult to get into or follow the Lonely Planet guides (fully aware it's probably my problem) so no doubt I will get the information I need from these books and as usual some very interesting things to do that I never knew about. I do have the Rough Guide to India 2003 (I think) that was used and abused but brought this as a top up as next trip I will exploring this area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars very informative book but too small, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Rajasthan, Delhi & Agra (Paperback)
Probably an excellent book but it was too packed with info in very small print. Very few pix and not encouraging me to open it and read whilst on plane or in car. Someone with better eyesight I am sure would have enjoyed this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rough Guide to Rajasthan, Delhi & Agra
The Rough Guide to Rajasthan, Delhi & Agra by Gavin Thomas (Paperback - 1 Oct 2010)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews