Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2011
Essential reading for anyone contemplating visiting these islands. It will help you plan where to stay and what to see based on the personal experience of the author. Once there it is a great reference book as one travels around.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
We are going to Tobago soon and this Rough Guide (Like all the others we have bought) has provided us with loads of information about the island. It is well written and gives key details about local transport, inter island ferries, flora & fauna - just like any rough guide really. More details when we get back!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Found it really hard to find a good guide book on just Trinidad and Tobago. Full of really useful information and set out well. Contains some photos too. Didn't arrive that fast.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
I recently went to Trinidad and Tobago and this book was never put down. It was a great guide for exploring the islands and so much information on what to see, where to stay and where to eat! Only wish I had gone at carnival time as this guide provides great information on carnival. There is a section on the must-see places and where to turtle watch and the best beaches etc. If you're heading over to Trinidad and Tobago, you MUST buy this guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Very informative. Useful for giving contextual information about history, geographical and current issues. Found much of the content reflected my experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
We bought this because we were off to Tobago. It was very useful and we even went over to Trinidad for the day. Lots of information in there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Has been informative, and a good basis to where and what to look at while in Tobago. Would recommended it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Gave me some tips on what to look out for, prior to my visit to. Trinidad and Tobago with a friend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
I bought this guide a few months before we went to Trinidad and Tobago for two weeks. It wasn't really useful. We tried a few places to eat, which were not good, and it insisted so much on unsafe places and violent assaults against tourists that it gave us a feeling of insecurity when, in reality, people were nice and helpful and nothing really happened.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)