Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clever book for thoose who never been in asia, 29 Mar. 2011
This review is from: The Rough Guide to First-Time Asia (Paperback)
I have found this a very helpfull book. It is my firts time in asia, and it is helping me with lots of info that I can follow and search then with more detail. I will take it with me, hope it can help me in the way. Sor far I reccomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A useful book for those new to Asia, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to First-Time Asia (Paperback)
I really like the cost of living comparisons which help you decide which countries to visit. There are also lists of 'must sees'. It is a little student orientated, but I'm going to swop hostels for decent hotels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 25 Mar. 2014
This review is from: The Rough Guide to First-Time Asia (Paperback)
This book is so helpful! I would highly recommend it to read before you start planning your trip. You will also need to buy a proper country specific guidebook as this is more of a general overview of the customs in Asia, but if you have those already its a fantastic add on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars far and away!, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to First-Time Asia (Paperback)
kept me afloat in asia. a good starting out companion. light enough to take away in a rucksack and useful info. tnx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to First-Time Asia (Paperback)
I took this book travelling and also read it before I went to get a taste of Asia. Amazing value and The Rough Guide's are always spot on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good way to get the basics, 15 Feb. 2012
This review is from: The Rough Guide to First-Time Asia (Paperback)
Got this book as i am thinking about travelling this summer. it definitely hasn't put me off at all! Good basics but I can see that you would need guides for the individual countries you would want to go to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent intro for first timers, 23 Sept. 2011
This review is from: The Rough Guide to First-Time Asia (Paperback)
Found this book really useful as a intro in SE. Asia, yes its not heavily detailed but gives newbies a great general introduction which you could then follow up with a more detailed guide book. Great introduction to concepts of themes for travel and inspired me to cycle through Asia rather than hump it on a bus! If this is your visit and you're not sure where to start this is a good intro! And not as hefty as some of the other Asia travel books...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you get what you expect!, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to First-Time Asia (Paperback)
This book does exactly what it sounds like it will do. It is comprehensive, and it gives you the tools to ding more information for yourself. For me, the most important thing it did was give me confidence to travel to Southeast Asia for the first time, which isn't so easy a concept...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to First-Time Asia (Paperback)
very informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rough Guide to First-Time Asia
The Rough Guide to First-Time Asia by Lucy Ridout (Paperback - 1 Feb. 2010)
Used & New from: £2.51
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews