Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars29
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2015
Would have liked an indication as to whether propertis, outdoor areas, etc were owned by National Trust. Apart from this point a very useful book for travelling around Northern Ireland and Eire. A new edition is due out on 29 May 2015.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Bought this book as a gift doe my holiday buddy as we are touring Ireland this year in a camper van. Very interesting read with loads of great tips. Delivery was fast, no complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
This book is to help us plan a trip to Ireland and gives lots of useful information
There is a more up to date version I believe but am happy with this one anyway
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Bought kindle version only. My only reservation goes to the quality of the map in this kindle version, resolution is very low, hard to navigate at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
It was exactly as expected of the guide...it was comprehensive in its treatment of the area....just the job for tourist walking or travelling by car!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Useful informative guide.Good balance of information and background. Really looking forward to using it on a trip to Ireland later this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
I bought this because we were going on holiday to Ireland earlier this year. We found it very informative,helpful and easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Going to Ireland for firtst time ever this year. Proving very informative. Planning whole holiday around it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2010
I've used rough guides many times before and found them invaluble. This one tries to do too much so if you aren't travelling around Ireland and only visiting one or two counties I'd suggest you'd get more use from a guide specifically for that area.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Aware that update due out in June but as visiting Ireland in May had to purchase this edition !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.